Board index Trinity Technical Discussion General Trinity Wrangler 2015 Sahara Unlimited - Tune

Wrangler 2015 Sahara Unlimited - Tune

General Trinity Support

Moderator: mikel

Post Mon Nov 20, 2017 9:44 am

Posts: 26
Hello DiabloSport,

I would like to have some clarification on the below so that I face no issues missing anything for my order.

I was checking your website and noticed that tuning 2015 Wrangler needs to swap the original PCM with modified one from DiabloSport, is my understanding correct? Moreover, you have the option of 999 USD for T1000 + modified PCM right? and my original PCM will stay with me?

Also in case I purchase this modified PCM, what is the difference if I purchase i2 in-tune or T1000?

I am mainly concerned about switching ESC off, during 4Hi mode seems my ESC is still working even if I press and hold as RPM doesn't go above 2000 rpm and seems issue related to these nanny functions. Apart from the additional horsepower, will T1000 with modified PCM help me switch off ESC/TSC/etc. at least duing my off-road in desert?

Finally, the requirements to get the modified PCM + T1000 is only mileage and VIN number correct? anything else?


Posts: 26
Anyone can support on this?


Posts: 53232
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Yes, you are correct in your understanding.

The difference between trinity and i3 is trinity is a monitor with a windshield mount, etc, i3 is more plug and play.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 26
Hello Mikel,

Just received T1000 with modified PCM for my 2015 Wrangler Sahara Unlimited. I have followed the steps carefully and seems to be all fine (able to put the 93 oct tune, adjust parameters, etc)

The only things I can do is related to traction, TMPS sensor, tire size.

Is there any option for tuning the gear shifts?

Also I have not updated the T1000 because I can see many people faced some issues, what is the advantage of updating now my T1000 which I received a week ago.

Post Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:16 pm

Posts: 53232
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

is this a manual trans?
if so there is no adjustment required for gear swaps.

No need to update if everything is working as expected :)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 26
Hey Mikel,

No this is automatic transmission, and thanks for the response on the update?

I am uploading below some photos from my T1000, couldn't find anything related to transmission.

I am somehow concerned about the below:

1- Transmission adjustment on my automatic gearbox specially on 4Hi, as I can see a major degradation between 4Hi and 4Lo. RPM doesnt ramp up when in 4Hi gets stuck on 2000 on sand dunes.

2- Not sure if ESC is turning off completely, when switching off I see ABC/Traction (both yellow icons)/and hand break which is strange. When in 4Lo you see higher performance not sure if the above is related to ESC or to RPMs.

3- In case I need further tunes specific for my car, whom shall I contact?
Attachments
IMG_7770.jpg
IMG_7770.jpg (2.66 MiB) Viewed 1991 times
IMG_7769.jpg
IMG_7769.jpg (2.65 MiB) Viewed 1991 times
IMG_7768.jpg
IMG_7768.jpg (2.79 MiB) Viewed 1991 times
IMG_7767.jpg
IMG_7767.jpg (2.72 MiB) Viewed 1991 times
IMG_7766.jpg
IMG_7766.jpg (2.8 MiB) Viewed 1991 times
IMG_7765.jpg
IMG_7765.jpg (2.71 MiB) Viewed 1991 times

Post Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:55 am

Posts: 26
Hey Mikel,

Any update? As mentioned my transmission is automatic.

I can see also Trinity-2 is out, is there any difference I can do with T2 which cant be done by T1 in terms of functionality. I mean T2 is the 5" screen but in terms of car tuning?

Appreciate if you can respond on the transmission part please.


Posts: 26
Any one can support on the transmission part?


Posts: 53232
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Sorry, I am not fully seeing what it is you are asking or trying to find out?
whats not working?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 26
Hello Mikel,

Photos posted show no option to tune transmission, you already asked me if I have automatic transmission and I do.

Wanted to know if there is anything I can do with my modified pcm to play with the transmission as currently I only use it for disabling traction and tire size asjust

Post Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:58 am

Posts: 53232
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

there is no tcm control available for the JK currently. Hopefully it will be available in the future.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to General Trinity