Board index General Technical Support MAF.i.a 02 mustang gt w/procharger & mafia

02 mustang gt w/procharger & mafia

MAF.i.a Support

Moderator: mikel

Post Wed Mar 30, 2011 4:53 pm

Posts: 3
Should maf reading on scanner with koeo be same as stock parameter .6-1 volt ? Mine's reading 5.12 and running poorly. Need info asap . Thanks

Post Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:11 pm

Posts: 53704
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

its a 0-5 V sensor, you should not be seeing that much voltage.

What does it look like at idle?
Do you have a MAFia installed?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:19 pm

Posts: 3
Yes, MAFia is installed. If I take out of system car will idle normally

Post Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:34 pm

Posts: 53704
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

no, that wont help, you need it there if the tune is set up for it.
Id rma the mafia if voltage is not right at idle.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:36 pm

Posts: 3
what's your procedure,
bought car with unit installed


Return to MAF.i.a