Board index General Technical Support MAF.i.a How do I tune for MAFIA with Predator?

How do I tune for MAFIA with Predator?

MAF.i.a Support

Moderator: mikel

Post Sat Apr 16, 2011 9:50 pm

Posts: 3
Predator U7158
v.9r03
2001 Ford Lightning with stock MAF and 6lb lower pulley.

My question is how do I tune the truck once I plug in the MAFIA?

I have access to a dyno for as long as I need it.
I also have an Innovate MXL Wideband already installed.

Without the MAFIA:
My truck is at 11.2 A/F WOT @ 5200 RPM's, my MAF Volts are 4.71, 18 degrees of timing.

Thanks in advance!

Post Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:07 am

Posts: 53948
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

You need a custom tune from a CMR dealer for using a Mafia, there is no other option.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
Why? I have a Predator and a Mafia, why would I need to get a custom tune from a dealer? I was told to simply buy the Mafia when I bought my Predator and they would do what I need to do.


Posts: 53948
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Sorry, no, that is not the case.
Adding a Mafia requires custom tuning.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
Can you be more specific? Does my Predator not have the ability to tune my truck with the Mafia?

Post Sun Apr 24, 2011 11:44 am

Posts: 53948
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

tuning for the Mafia requires changes to things that can only be altered in custom tuning software like airmass displacement of 1 cylinder, and the high and low injector slopes. Again, as we list in the provided info for the Mafia, there is no way to plug it into a vehicle without having a custom tune created for it to work properly.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to MAF.i.a