Board index General Technical Support General Support Intue i2 Doing Weird Things ?

Intue i2 Doing Weird Things ?

General Tech Support Questions

Moderators: mikel, 06MonteSS

Post Fri Jan 24, 2020 3:10 pm

Posts: 30
Hello all,
Hope everyone is having a happy 2020 so far.
I have been having issues with my intune 2030 while updating as well as the device rebooting while recording logs.
One more issue is with my PID menu. Bizzare i have two throttle menus but one is misspelled thottle.
any help would be greatly appreciated.
I will attach my info file and pictures of the PID Menu.

very best
Attachments
IMG_20200123_125741496_BURST000_COVER_TOP.jpg
IMG_20200123_125741496_BURST000_COVER_TOP.jpg (2.42 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200123_125719201_BURST001.jpg
IMG_20200123_125719201_BURST001.jpg (2.57 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200123_125700827.jpg
IMG_20200123_125700827.jpg (2.3 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200123_125345231.jpg
IMG_20200123_125345231.jpg (2.28 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200123_125340262.jpg
IMG_20200123_125340262.jpg (2.19 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200123_125334336.jpg
IMG_20200123_125334336.jpg (2.15 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200123_125328805.jpg
IMG_20200123_125328805.jpg (2.06 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200115_124342273.jpg
IMG_20200115_124342273.jpg (2.33 MiB) Viewed 301 times
IMG_20200115_124332702.jpg
IMG_20200115_124332702.jpg (2.57 MiB) Viewed 301 times
info.xml
(2.52 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

Post Tue Jan 28, 2020 1:31 pm

Posts: 55884
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

I'll have to lkook into that 2nd throttle group, does it have the same pids in the submenu for both of them??
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jan 29, 2020 3:46 pm

Posts: 30
no i do not think so.

Post Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:48 pm

Posts: 30
no the throttle menu has a bunch of pids while thottle menu has one pid.

Post Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:12 pm

Posts: 30
Wow this intune i2 2030 is messed up or something.
the device dosn't show the correct time and date. also i choose a pid in the menu, and while recording the pid i chose is totally different. yikes.
Attachments
IMG_20200130_150816501.jpg
IMG_20200130_150816501.jpg (2.05 MiB) Viewed 270 times

Post Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:19 pm

Posts: 30
can someone please reset my device back to factory with both my licences intact. i think this unit needs it.
i would like to start fresh if possible. registry reset and updates reinstalled.
thanks
Attachments
info.xml
(2.4 KiB) Downloaded 14 times

Post Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:58 pm

Posts: 55884
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

the device does not have an internal clock, the time/date stamps are not correct.

The device is reset as per the last time you restored the backup and unmarried the device (displays restore and reset done).

We're looking into the logging/pid errors.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Feb 05, 2020 12:59 pm

Posts: 30
Hello everyone thanks for the help with my i2, 2030. I have been trying to load a few custom tunes. I drop the .grg file into the Tunes folder, and nothing.
No custom tunes are loading onto my device as well as no device confirmation the tune was loaded.I am going to try a new USB cable. As my dog destroyed the original. Any help would be appreciated. I also cloned the i2 drive to USB stick if you would like to look at the clone copy.
Thanks.

Post Wed Feb 05, 2020 2:36 pm

Posts: 17706
Location: CT

because you're not supposed to copy them into the Tunes folder... just copy to the main i2 folder...
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net

Post Wed Feb 05, 2020 7:48 pm

Posts: 30
Thanks for the clarification on loading a Custom tune. I'll try that. Then post my results.
Thanks.

Post Wed Feb 05, 2020 8:44 pm

Posts: 30
Yeah no such luck with loading the custom tunes via sending the.grg file to the i2 Drive. Now my intune is stuck in this screen.
Attachments
IMG_20200205_194539390_BURST001~2.jpg
IMG_20200205_194539390_BURST001~2.jpg (1.76 MiB) Viewed 235 times

Post Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:54 pm

Posts: 17706
Location: CT

yeah, you've got issues then... need to call tech support during normal hours, 8:30am - 5:30pm Eastern Time...
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net


Return to General Support