Board index DiabloSport Community Future Product Requests Tuner for 07 Toyota Tundra 5.7?

Tuner for 07 Toyota Tundra 5.7?

Do you know of a future Product you would like us to make?

Moderator: mikel

Post Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:40 pm

Posts: 56317
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

not a problem.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Thu May 13, 2010 8:16 pm

Posts: 16
yippy for may, another new month of waiting/getting closer!!!

Post Fri May 14, 2010 12:42 pm

Posts: 48
blkellis wrote:
yippy for may, another new month of waiting/getting closer!!!


Ya well....my gut is tellimg me SEMA...knock on wood this happen THIS year. I assume the guys have compared the TRD S/C tune and the regular tune to see what has changed...right Mikel :D

Post Wed May 19, 2010 7:31 pm

Posts: 8
Is this dead?

Post Thu May 20, 2010 9:19 am

Posts: 56317
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

programerordie wrote:
Is this dead?
Not dead, just on hold for a bit...
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Sat May 22, 2010 12:44 pm

Posts: 48
mikel wrote:
programerordie wrote:
Is this dead?
Not dead, just on hold for a bit...


.....................some info please.

Post Tue May 25, 2010 7:55 pm

Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
programerordie wrote:
Is this dead?
Not dead, just on hold for a bit...

Can you elaborate Mike so we can post on our Tundra forums please?

Post Wed May 26, 2010 10:48 pm

Posts: 8
mikel wrote:
programerordie wrote:
Is this dead?
Not dead, just on hold for a bit...

On hold? :!: What for????????????????????????????

Post Fri May 28, 2010 6:35 pm

Posts: 9
hey guys they can't break in to it. there is 8 computers in the truck 2 for the trans and 6 for the motor. i wish it was possible but if they do it will be a long time for this. these tundra computers are very smart. i promise u that the reason for them putting it on hold is because they r racking their brain tryin to break in to it. i believe in u guys but it will be a while.

Post Sun May 30, 2010 12:15 am

Posts: 5
The last time i posted was june 26th, 2008 and i've been keeping up to date reading posts ever since. So here is dude number 1 hoping you guys can find a way to get it done. I'm sure there's a few guys on this forum that would be willing to follow a toyota shipping truck long enough for some OEM programming software to fall off(Wink,wink)

Post Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:41 pm

Posts: 1
I would also like to suggest a programmer for the toyota Tundra. I have one and see more and more everyday. There's a large potential market of tundra owners that want to give a truck that's pretty badass a little more "oomph".

Post Wed Jun 02, 2010 12:44 pm

Posts: 56317
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

bigsho1279 wrote:
hey guys they can't break in to it. there is 8 computers in the truck 2 for the trans and 6 for the motor. i wish it was possible but if they do it will be a long time for this. these tundra computers are very smart. i promise u that the reason for them putting it on hold is because they r racking their brain tryin to break in to it. i believe in u guys but it will be a while.
.......we are in, just gotta figure out what the heck is going on in there!

It is becoming a major job, which we were expecting going into it.

If it were easy, I guess everyone would have a Tundra Tuner, right? ;)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:12 pm

Posts: 1
WOOT!

Post Sun Jun 13, 2010 2:21 am

Posts: 9
u go mike i know yall can man. let me say one thing the mass air flow meter is no regular stock meter. man this truck can do whatever u want it to and some. just need the tuner to do ur own mapping and shit. put it to u this way i run in my 07 TUNDRA 5.7. 12.9 sec in a 1/4. well 1000 foot now at 109 mph. stock motor.

Post Sun Jun 27, 2010 3:06 pm

Posts: 48
mikel wrote:
bigsho1279 wrote:
hey guys they can't break in to it. there is 8 computers in the truck 2 for the trans and 6 for the motor. i wish it was possible but if they do it will be a long time for this. these tundra computers are very smart. i promise u that the reason for them putting it on hold is because they r racking their brain tryin to break in to it. i believe in u guys but it will be a while.
.......we are in, just gotta figure out what the heck is going on in there!

It is becoming a major job, which we were expecting going into it.

If it were easy, I guess everyone would have a Tundra Tuner, right? ;)


If you are in and "Actively working" then how can that be considered "ON HOLD"?

PreviousNext

Return to Future Product Requests