Board index (Legacy) Predator Technical Discussion Predator GM Gas 2003 GMC Sierra electric fan swap

2003 GMC Sierra electric fan swap

Predator support for GM gas vehicles

Moderators: mikel, 06MonteSS

Post Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:49 pm

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
I have a 2003 GMC Sierra 2500. I installed 05 electric fans and am using a switch in the heater hose. I'd like to have the pcm activate the fans like factory 05's. I'm using a predator U7193. Can you help me?
Shootin for the moon

Post Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:50 pm

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
Also, I have a 160 thermostat installed.
Shootin for the moon

Post Sun Jun 08, 2014 4:21 pm

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
Here's my tune files if you get a chance.
Attachments
ar12579405cua.grg
(312.11 KiB) Downloaded 156 times
AR12579405CUA_custom.grg
(6.25 KiB) Downloaded 175 times
Shootin for the moon

Post Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:08 pm

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
Just curious if anyone has given this a look
Shootin for the moon

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 8:58 am

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

not sure how i missed this, but here you go, sorry for the delay.
Attachments
ar12579405cua_fans.grg
(248.1 KiB) Downloaded 169 times
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:25 am

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
Thank you very much. I figured you guys were probably busy.
Shootin for the moon

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:47 am

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
I haven't used the predator in a while. When I plugged it into my truck, it powered up, let me select the custom tune, and then said "The tune file was not installed to vehicle, error (). It's got me baffled. I send the files from the computer to the tool first.
Shootin for the moon

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:54 am

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

got a stereo installed?
anything thats been installed since last time you flashed it?

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:55 am

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
I had an aftermarket in it before, but I have replace it with a new one a month ago.
Shootin for the moon

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:59 am

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
My volt meter is reading at the line between 9 and 14. Do you think the voltage is too low?
Shootin for the moon

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:01 am

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
I just remember I installed a remote start after I flashed it.
Shootin for the moon

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:18 am

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

its somethign wired into the trucks harness causing the issue.

if there is a stereo, its the aftermarket adapter harness, unplug that from the vehicle harness.
If remote start, disconnect it from the vehicle harness.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:28 am

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
It was the remote start. I unhooked it and the tune loaded perfectly. Thanks for the help, I really really appreciate it.
Shootin for the moon

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:31 am

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

sweeeet.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:38 am

Posts: 55
Location: Roaring Spring, PA
I forgot my remote start hooks up to the datalink in the obd2 port. That probably didn't help anything.
Shootin for the moon

Next

Return to Predator GM Gas