Board index General Technical Support DataViewer Dataviewer Not Displaying Analog Input

Dataviewer Not Displaying Analog Input

Questions and comments regarding the DiabloSport data logging tools.

Moderator: mikel

Post Mon Sep 09, 2019 11:15 am

Posts: 37
So I finally narrowed it down, I’ve been chasing an issue datalogging a 0-5v analog Input I wired up for a wideband AFR, and it’s working just fine. Even check the 2.5mm jack with a DVOM, all ok. Something seems to be up with the dataviewer software, any chance we can expect a patch anytime soon, I was made aware of this issue when I called tech support but I couldn’t get an ETA on an update that will fix the issue.

Post Mon Sep 09, 2019 11:33 am

Posts: 55446
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

its a bug, we are working on a solution, sorry for the delay.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:58 am

Posts: 37
mikel wrote:
its a bug, we are working on a solution, sorry for the delay.


Thanks for the reply, appreciate it

Post Mon Nov 04, 2019 11:10 pm

Posts: 37
mikel wrote:
its a bug, we are working on a solution, sorry for the delay.


has this issue been rectified yet? i havent seen an Dataviewer update yet. i do all my tuning via email and im at the point where im switching fuels and im literally waiting on this.


Posts: 55446
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

do you have a current log I can look at that has the analog in it?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 37
mikel wrote:
do you have a current log I can look at that has the analog in it?


I don’t have a current log since updating the tool, only from trying last time. I can post that if you wish


Posts: 37
This should be it.
Attachments
07082_00.log
(326.54 KiB) Downloaded 11 times


Posts: 37
mikel wrote:
do you have a current log I can look at that has the analog in it?


This was from today
Attachments
07082_01.log
(35.35 KiB) Downloaded 13 times


Posts: 55446
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

It is displaying properly in DV 3.4.3.1 which is current.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 37
mikel wrote:
It is displaying properly in DV 3.4.3.1 which is current.


Am I doing something wrong? I see it displaying something but it doesn’t change throughout the log, it varies barely any.


Posts: 55446
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

thats gotta be a scaling issue if the values are not correct.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 37
I’ve tried it scaled 2 different ways, 10.0/20.0 and 10.00/20.00. PLX says those are the values to be used, and I’d agree that the scaling is off but looking at the log on my laptop the number barely changes, it’s scaling in the 10.XX area and that’s it, coasting, cruising, or full throttle.


Posts: 55446
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

then its not getting the correct signal.
You can monitor voltage and it should be 0-5V, if its barely changing there is something missing in the signal.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to DataViewer