Board index Trinity Technical Discussion Trinity Ford Gas Digital speedo

Digital speedo

Post questions about your Trinity for a Ford vehicle here.

Moderators: mikel, sohfast94

Post Sat Nov 07, 2015 2:20 pm

Posts: 18
Since no one replied to my last post, here we go again, I did what you said, found the digital speedo on one of the tunes in the Trinity and deleted everything but the speedo, BUT, the gage is to small to see, I want a large read out. Since the digital read out isn't in the PID's, how do I make the speedo I have bigger? I don't see where I can do this. It was one of the two things I bought this unit for, so it is important to me. 2013 F150 - 5.0 engine

Post Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:45 am

Posts: 55129
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

the digital ones are only so big, you can use a large wiper gauge or large round dial gauge to display just speed if desired.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Nov 16, 2015 3:02 pm

Posts: 18
I would use one of those gages, IF, I could find the speedo gage, you have only 1 speedo gage in the ford 150 unit and it is a KMPH, which is NOT what I want. Now like I said earlier, if you made a standard mph gage for your tune, in the unit, then, PLEASE, tell me where it is at so I can make one also.

In addition, the trinity is still draining the battery in my truck, even after putting it into sleep mode after 60min. I would of thought by now, you would have a on off switch, I bet it is your number one complaint.

By the way, don't tell me to change the KMPH properties, because, it says there isn't any!

Post Mon Nov 16, 2015 3:10 pm

Posts: 55129
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

you are saying that clicking on the KPH gauge in the edit menu and selecting change display units, produces a message that there are no options available?

Sleep timer should be set to 0 seconds to avoid drainage issues.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Nov 18, 2015 7:25 pm

Posts: 18
Yes, no options

Post Mon Nov 23, 2015 10:02 am

Posts: 3511
Please got to options and show information and tell me the version on your tool. When you got it was it already updated or no?

If not, it may need to have the default dashboards reinstalled and should resolve this.
Insert Clever comment here...

Image

Please do not PM me as I rarely see the notifications.


Return to Trinity Ford Gas