Board index Trinity Technical Discussion Trinity Ford Gas 16 explorer new device setup

16 explorer new device setup

Post questions about your Trinity for a Ford vehicle here.

Moderators: mikel, sohfast94

Post Thu Sep 28, 2017 3:24 pm

Posts: 3
I am struggling to get my new Trinity setup on my 16 explorer sport (3.5L ecoboost). I thought I set everything up correctly. However anytime I hook it up to Expo it causes a bunch of errors to pop and nothing seems to run, can't run anything on the device. Anyone seen this before, I am assuming this is user error at the moment.

Post Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:09 am

Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

you'll get lots of errors on dash while its reading and writing, thats totally normal, best to just let it do its thing, dont interrupt it.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:14 am

Posts: 3
mikel wrote:
you'll get lots of errors on dash while its reading and writing, thats totally normal, best to just let it do its thing, dont interrupt it.



SO I did that, it seems to get caught in a loop. Once I get to performance and it runs shouldnt I get options before it reboots and errors run?

Post Fri Sep 29, 2017 9:16 am

Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

im not sure I follow.
You should go to performance, select a tune then it will read, and during that time, lots of stuff will happen in the truck/on the dash.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Sep 29, 2017 1:56 pm

Posts: 3
mikel wrote:
im not sure I follow.
You should go to performance, select a tune then it will read, and during that time, lots of stuff will happen in the truck/on the dash.

Thanks



So I go to performance, it says wait 5 seconds, then reboots.....


Return to Trinity Ford Gas