Board index Trinity Technical Discussion Trinity Dodge Gas Diablo Last tune did not finish/TCM 116 Error

Diablo Last tune did not finish/TCM 116 Error

Post questions about your Trinity for your Dodge/Jeep/Chrysler vehicles here.

Moderator: mikel


Posts: 31
I have a 2004 Dodge Ram 5.7 1500. I downloaded the latest crom. Went out to my truck to tune and I get an error during the install TCM 116. There was some other stuff with it but the device rebooted before I could catch it. When it rebooted it said Diablo Last Tune did not finish. Then ask for me to restore original backup. If I click yes it say can't restore Original backup. It was already restored or was never saved. It reboots and says Diablo Last Tune did not finish.... and keeps going through that same cycle.


Posts: 9
I just did the update myself and had the same issue! Now im stuck in a reboot!!! WTF I just bought this :blowup:


Posts: 6663
Location: Between Orlando and Tampa
You're both gonna have to call Monday. This is exactly why I always tell people not to try tuning when they aren't open, because then you end up screwed over, up a river without a paddle.
2017 BMW X3 xDrive35i
BMS Stage 1, K&N FIPK

2000 Ford F150 SVT Lightning #3990 of 4966
Running on 7 cylinders.

2018 Chevy Equinox LT 2.0T
K&N Drop-in

2015 BMW 335i GT #1 of 1, as equipped
MPPK FBO.
404whp, 435wft/lbs


Posts: 31
sullivan wrote:
I just did the update myself and had the same issue! Now im stuck in a reboot!!! WTF I just bought this :blowup:


Yes it sucks! Luckily I do have two other cars, but I am still at a lose because my truck in sitting in front of my drive way and not in my garage or in my driveway. So HOA is going to hit me with a fine :(


Posts: 31
Mike_Levy wrote:
You're both gonna have to call Monday. This is exactly why I always tell people not to try tuning when they aren't open, because then you end up screwed over, up a river without a paddle.


You have a point and I do agree,but some people do this type of project after work or on the weekend. So that is usually after they close. That being said I work from 7:30 am to about 5:30-6 during the week. I normally do all my performance mods on the weekend. So now I have to take off work to do this. I think they should have atleast a short work day on Saturday. This is not just germane to diablo but to the other company's too. Oh well it is what it is. I just feel sorry for people in my situation and do not have an extra vehicle.

I will be sending an email out to my manager now and tell him I need to take a vacation day Monday because I screwed up my PCM... :)

I hope they can do a restore without me having to take it to a dealer for a reflash :( I have read too many stories about that :(....


Posts: 31
These are the post that I read about selecting 05 but I did not notice the crom update for the 04 that is posted :(

This is the original post I read about the 04 issues before I got a trinity...
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=46392&p=256119&hilit=2004+dodge+ram#p256119

This is another I found after having the issue I had today...
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=44778&p=243420&hilit=2004+dodge+ram#p243420


Another I found today. This is a post I found with a 04 Hemi Crom update. I looks like it has been downloaded 23 times. This may need to put up as a sticky...
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=46674&p=258423&hilit=2004+dodge+ram#p258423


Posts: 9
So did any of those files work for you?


Posts: 31
I did not try could I because even when I hook into the computer dsdownloader no longer sees the trinity. So I am at a stand still.


Posts: 9
I was just able to hook my trinity up to my pc this morning after several tries.

Select Options > Auto Connect inside the Diablo computer DSDownloader


Posts: 31
Let me try again. I tried that all last night and this morning :( it keeps rebooting asking to restore the original file.


Posts: 27
you might have to unplug your tcm.then back up your pcm then install the tune.because diablo doesn't support tcm.i had the same thing.hope that helps you out.


Posts: 31
I thought they supported tcm but not on 04 ram. So as far as 04 unplug it? With the back up I am use to a tuner backing up prior to doing any mods. I noticed that it does not seem that diablo does that and you have to manually backup. Is that correct. If so I do not have a back up.


Posts: 31
Just got off the phone with Tech support and it is a no go. I have to send in the Computer and Diablo Trinity in for service :(. I think I am going to buy another computer to have for situations like this.


Posts: 31
Late yesterday I was able to get my truck back up and running without going to the dealer or sending it out. One question I have though it how can I reset the Trinity now? I am still getting a calibration file did not load properly... attached are screen shots. Everytime I hook into the ODB port I get these screens. I have tried changing vehicles and then going back to 2005 Dodge Ram, but I am still getting this. When I changed vehicles it did not come up anymore but started back once I went to 2005 Dodge Ram.


Posts: 31
Loaded up smaller pictures
Attachments
Photo Jul 29, 8 19 03 AM.jpg
Photo Jul 29, 8 19 03 AM.jpg (115.8 KiB) Viewed 6109 times
Photo Jul 29, 8 19 10 AM.jpg
Photo Jul 29, 8 19 10 AM.jpg (173.16 KiB) Viewed 6109 times

Next

Return to Trinity Dodge Gas