Board index Trinity Technical Discussion Trinity Dodge Gas Programing sets a P1400 AFTERMARKET CALIBRATION DETECTED

Programing sets a P1400 AFTERMARKET CALIBRATION DETECTED

Post questions about your Trinity for your Dodge/Jeep/Chrysler vehicles here.

Moderator: mikel


Posts: 56384
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

this is something we are looking into, yes. Not sure what it will entail or if its possible, but we are looking.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 13
Please post any updates on this thread !!!


Posts: 3
Mike,
I purchased my PCM for my 2016 Charger Hellcat from you on 6/24. I have not installed it yet. Can I exchange it for a new one? What should I do?


Posts: 56384
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Unfortunately the fix we worked up is not working as hoped, so we are still investigating.
I am told this only affectsd Hellcats and 5.7 2017 cars, we tried to duplicate it on my 17 6.4 Scat Pack and it does not throw the code on the 6.4s.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 26
Well, as I stated before, my 2016 5.7 Grand Cherokee was scanned at the dealer and came up as having the 'tuned' code.


Posts: 3
So is an exchange something you guys will do once you have a workable fix? Otherwise, I either void my warranty on my 2016 Charger Hellcat or have a brick for a PCM. I also have a 2017 Challenger Hellcat that I have not purchased a PCM for yet so I need to know when the fix is completed and works.


Posts: 163
Looks like we have two outstanding questions:

1) one person on this thread has proved ONLY trinity shows the code. He has both tools and the I2 does not reflect this. Therefore, I2 users are blind to this code. Why can't the I2 detect this and the Trinity can?

2) is there a resolution for those who already have this code.

We are all concerned and need responses. Those which show this is being looked into, and that progress is being made.

DS, Please respond to these questions


Posts: 8
My vehicle is a 2016 Dodge Charger SE 3.6L with a P1400 after installing the unlocked computer. I have checked it several times and the I2 does not detect the code, Trinity does. I have not updated the I2 lately so I am not aware if an update addressed the issue of the I2 not detecting the P1400.

Scan tools used at emission test stations should not detect the code as an emission failure because it does not command the check engine light to illuminate.

I do not believe Diablo can create a method to remove the P1400, as this is considered a permanent code.

I can confirm the BCM is where the code is stored. After replacing the PCM with a new one, done by the dealer, the code is still present. I have yet to replace the BCM but will probably do so soon.

When I placed my order for an unlocked PCM and Trinity, only information requested was VIN and mileage. Now the orders are requiring VIN, Mileage and module PN. I can only guess as to why the Module PN is needed now.

At this point I have come to the conclusion, I did not get what I paid for and will be requesting a refund, will see how that turns out.


Posts: 15
2016 Durango, same issue. Hoping there is going to be a way to clear this. I only bought because it was promoted as being undetectable. Been to dealer twice and been questioned twice now. In my case, it has also thrown a CEL twice. I went to clear it with my Trinity while on vacation last week, plugged Trinity in and now have the "Internal Update" error, so I am doubly screwed now. Beyond unhappy.


Posts: 6
Is there an update on this Diablo ?

Tried to load a tune on the aftermarket pcm on my 2017rt but still couldnt, i ran the car with the aftermarket pcm with the oem calibration so wondering if this is enough to trigger the p1400 ?

Is this stored by only swapping pcm or actually tuning the unlocked pcm.

Since its locked i dont think its possible to see if the code was stored with the oem pcm back in the truck ?


Posts: 56384
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

the code would appear from just the pcm, its not related to tuning.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
the code would appear from just the pcm, its not related to tuning.


So have to assume the code was automatically stored even if theres no sign.
Can i read the dtc codes stores with a T1000 when the oem locked pcm is on the car ?

I guess not since the tuner isnt married but new to Diablo stuff so might be wrong.


Posts: 56384
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

you can use the tool to check for codes anytime.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
you can use the tool to check for codes anytime.


Since i havent married or tuned the truck yet everytime i connect the Trinity it tries to download a calibration.
How can i bypass that to only check the codes ?
Thanks.


Posts: 56384
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

it will only try to fdo that if you go to the performance menu, you should be able to go to the Diagnostics menu to read/clear codes.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

PreviousNext

Return to Trinity Dodge Gas