Board index Trinity Technical Discussion Trinity Dodge Gas Missing Dashboards 2013 Dodge Charger Pursuit

Missing Dashboards 2013 Dodge Charger Pursuit

Post questions about your Trinity for your Dodge/Jeep/Chrysler vehicles here.

Moderator: mikel


Posts: 18
So I have been working on a friends Charger for sometime. I am having Jerseyboy@comcast.com tune the trinity for me but has asked me to use a specific dashboard but mine only has 07_up_hemi after I did an update. I posted a thread a while ago but still have not found a fix. here is the link
viewtopic.php?f=37&t=65692

My crom level is v.1r13i.
Part: diablo_dcx_gas

Originally I had all of the factory dashboards when we first had the car tuned then my friend took the car to the dealer and they did a PCM update and I had to put the tune back in the car. when the trinity saw that the pcm had a new flash in it the trinity would not let me put the flash back in until it did an up date. Then it rolled it back to the original part number and then I went and put the custom tune back in the car. When I went to log some data there was only the 07_up_hemi dashboard.

Should I send in the trinity back and get it rebooted???

Anyone have any advice???? :crashing: :lamer:


Posts: 53394
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

what dash is he asking you to use?
Go to options and try the restore default layout option please.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 18
mikel wrote:
what dash is he asking you to use?
Go to options and try the restore default layout option please.


Thank you for the reply Mike, I have tried to do that multiple times with no luck. He wants me to use the DCX_11UP.dsh or the Default_DCX_07.dsh as a tuner dashboard not the 07up_Hemi dashboard.
or something with all of these pids in a dashboard.

image.png
image.png (189.3 KiB) Viewed 2891 times


I know I will have to input the afr as an analog input manually


Posts: 53394
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

.dsh files are for dataviewer, not the Trinity itself.
if thats what we are talking about, he needs to send you the .dsh he wants you to use then you drop it here and then can select it in DV:
C:\Program Files (x86)\DiabloSport\Data Viewer\dashboards
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 18
mikel wrote:
.dsh files are for dataviewer, not the Trinity itself.
if thats what we are talking about, he needs to send you the .dsh he wants you to use then you drop it here and then can select it in DV:
C:\Program Files (x86)\DiabloSport\Data Viewer\dashboards


Is that done with the laptop connected?
When I log data I use the trinity and then pull it out with the data viewer is that when I would select the .dsh file? (I am honestly less then a rookie when it comes to using all of this software)


Posts: 53394
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

OK, we're all over the place :)

If you are sending these logs to the tuner then the .dsh file has no bearing on what you are doing.

Can you confirm for mew that your issue is specifically based on not seeing a specific layout in the logging menu of the trinity?
Can you confirm exactly what options you do have there?

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 18
mikel wrote:
OK, we're all over the place :)

If you are sending these logs to the tuner then the .dsh file has no bearing on what you are doing.

Can you confirm for mew that your issue is specifically based on not seeing a specific layout in the logging menu of the trinity?
Can you confirm exactly what options you do have there?

Thanks


Im sorry, I thought .dsh was for logging. When I go to log data the only dashboard I had was 07up_hemi file. I just did an update on the trinity before I started this thread to v.1r13i when I did that update I then also got charger as a dashboard. those are the only 2 I have.
I am still learning and thank you for taking your time with me.
Yes my issue specifically is not having any layouts in the logging menu.
when the trinity was new I had a lot more layouts then the trinity had an update that had a "g" in it then I lost all of them. how do I get them back???

Also with the .dsh file is that only for the data viewer? if so how do I convert the data I log to a .dsh file?


Posts: 53394
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

the dsh file is a list of pids that will be recorded, you dont convert anything....
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 18
mikel wrote:
the dsh file is a list of pids that will be recorded, you dont convert anything....


Ok layouts are still missing in monitoring and logging. anyway of getting those back? This is the main issue I am having.


Posts: 53394
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

you have no dashes at all there?
even after selecting restore default layouts?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 18
mikel wrote:
you have no dashes at all there?
even after selecting restore default layouts?


Sorry I have not been on for a while, No I do not have any dashes, except for the ones I have put in myself. yes even after restoring default layouts.


Return to Trinity Dodge Gas