Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion General inTune forum Caliber SRT4 Intune

Caliber SRT4 Intune

Post questions or any issues with your inTune here.
Post Tue Mar 18, 2014 5:11 pm

Posts: 3511
Boost leaks or BOV. Check vacuum lines etc...
Insert Clever comment here...

Image

Please do not PM me as I rarely see the notifications.

Post Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:04 am

Posts: 5
ill double check everything again. i also cant adjust any parameters from my intune, the icon is there but its wont let me select it.

Post Wed Mar 19, 2014 9:14 am

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

cornwellbs wrote:
ill double check everything again. i also cant adjust any parameters from my intune, the icon is there but its wont let me select it.

choose the option to modify the tune after you select the tune.....
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Mar 19, 2014 2:36 pm

Posts: 5
The only options I have are "tune vehical" then either "write tune" or "restore factory tune"

Post Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:07 pm

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

right...tune vehicle, then write vehicle, then pick the tune, then choose the option to modify the tune when it asks you if you want to do so.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:57 pm

Posts: 21
mikel wrote:
right...tune vehicle, then write vehicle, then pick the tune, then choose the option to modify the tune when it asks you if you want to do so.



Hey I have a question the advertisement says that the tunes preloaded are 93 octane(Diablo tune), 91 Octane tune and factory HP tune but when I tuned my vehicle the only option I got was Diablo tune and Factory HP tune, what about the 91 octane tune?

Post Wed Mar 19, 2014 5:02 pm

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

I thought Brian addressed this earlier, its fixed in the next update.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Mar 19, 2014 5:13 pm

Posts: 21
mikel wrote:
I thought Brian addressed this earlier, its fixed in the next update.

Thanks


Ok I must have not seen if he addressed it but I will plug to PC for latest update.

Thanks.

Post Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:39 pm

Posts: 1
I'm having the jerking issue with mine as well, anywhere near 0 on the stock boost gauge (between vac and boost) it's really choppy and jerks me back and forth. Stock WG, stock turbo, one range colder NGK plugs gapped at .034. Any insight on what i can do to fix this? of course the intune is up to date and set on the diablo tune (93 oct) with no parameters adjusted

Post Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:04 pm

Posts: 2
My intune is doing the samething with the jerking. Anyone solve this problem yet??

Post Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:07 pm

Posts: 2
Also can't adjust any parameters

Post Tue Oct 28, 2014 12:38 pm

Posts: 2
Mine too. I installed the 91 tune and a set of NGK Iridiums gapped @ .028. Rough idle but ran great for a couple of hundred miles. Then it developed a hesitation at low rpm (take off stumble). I regapped the plugs to .032ish and it now idles silky smooth, accelerates smooth, a huge improvement, except now I have the jerking, boost/vac gauge bouncing when close to 0. It don't seem to start happening until rpm's are around 3000 and up. Only thing I changed was the gap. To be honest, it made the engine so much smoother that I would hate to have to go back down on the gap.

Post Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:01 pm

Posts: 55110
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

can you guys post a log of this issue happening?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:36 pm

Posts: 3511
Everyone return to stock and load this. It has all the tune updates as well as boost control.

But you MUST go back to stock before loading it.

Once loaded you can tune as normal.
Attachments
DCX_TUNES-1t01ef.ITF
(12.07 MiB) Downloaded 552 times
Insert Clever comment here...

Image

Please do not PM me as I rarely see the notifications.

Post Thu Oct 30, 2014 11:36 am

Posts: 2
You nailed it!! This update fixed my issues. Just for the sake of knowledge, what parameters were corrected/adjusted? Thanks.

Also, on a side note, before I manually installed this update on my intune, I let it automatic update to see if this (1t01ef.ITF) would update on its own. It did not. It updated to the same tune that was already installed (1r03??).

PreviousNext

Return to General inTune forum