Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion General inTune forum Recovery mode

Recovery mode

Post questions or any issues with your inTune here.
Post Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:30 am

Posts: 6
Hi i went to use my intune today, hooked it up to my computer to copy the tunes onto the computer for safe keeping, but it keeps saying its in recovery mode, i unplugged it, tried again, repeated 4 times still the same " recovery mode" comes on the screen, how can i get around this? if i loose my tunes, my car will not work as they were custom tunes made a mechanic i went to .

Please help

Post Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:02 pm

Posts: 53278
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

if t is in recovery it had an issue last time you were programming the vehicle. Best to let it restore the stock tune.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:04 pm

Posts: 6
okay did that, installed the custom one back, now what are they WOT Fuel and WOT Spark?Should i change them, as im only using 89 gas,and have a cold air intake

Post Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:30 am

Posts: 53278
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

you should not adjust those params without a solid understanding if what they do and why you are changing them,
WOT fuel requires some form of AFR monitoring to see where you are at, and spark adjust requires extensive logging to see what it likes.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to General inTune forum