Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion Auto Updater/PC related issues Update Agent error

Update Agent error

Post any issues or questions regarding the inTune auto updater application, or any PC related issues here.
Post Fri Dec 20, 2019 1:17 pm

Posts: 13
Hi there!

Reinstalled OS on my laptop and got a problem with updater. Updater dowloaded from diablosport website.
Please see attached screenshot:
update error.jpg
update error.jpg (142.89 KiB) Viewed 614 times

Post Fri Jan 03, 2020 11:17 am

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

were you able to resolve this?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Jan 14, 2020 7:18 am

Posts: 13
no. tried to reinstall updater agent from intune memory - still no luck (

maybe there's a problem with some OS components missing?

Post Tue Jan 14, 2020 6:12 pm

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

what version of windows are you running?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jan 15, 2020 3:23 am

Posts: 13
the same when all was working - win 7 pro 64 bit. even didn't changed OS - just used old acronis image.

maybe I should add some OS component to get it work?

Post Wed Jan 15, 2020 12:54 pm

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

I dont follow the acronis image?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jan 15, 2020 3:59 pm

Posts: 13
acronis image was with clean OS. so I installed all needed again.
maybe something is missing now....
what would you recommend?

first I installed on new clean OS update agent from diablosport website.
doesn't work
then uninstalled it and tried update agent from tuner memory.
doesn't work also.

maybe I should use new account after installing update agent? I'm using old one that was working fine before reinstalling OS.

PS: the same situation on my work PC. Also used new clean OS and updater doesn't work. Also win 7 (ultimate).

Post Tue Jan 21, 2020 9:56 am

Posts: 13
Update agent still not working. Got new error:
Attachments
UA error.jpg
UA error.jpg (281.66 KiB) Viewed 344 times

Post Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:19 am

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

OK, I've never seen these errors before, and we have users installing this software every day, all over the world, so I am not sure what could be causing this.

I'll run this error past our software team and see if they can provide some input.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to Auto Updater/PC related issues