Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX) Unable to Restore Factory Tune

Unable to Restore Factory Tune

Post questions/issues related to your inTune-DCX application here.
Post Tue Jan 10, 2017 11:07 pm

Posts: 5
Forgive me if this has already been answered. I tried to search but I was unable to find anything for my car, and not knowing what to do, I created a new topic.

I recently went to put the factory tune back on my car, but my inTune displayed a screen saying that there was no found backup for my vin. Which I know that there is because when I go into the settings and into Vehicle Info, it shows my vin and that the DCX tune is missing, and when I plug it into my PC it clearly lists my factory tune as 'PCM_xxxxxx_Backup.drg". I am at a complete loss as to what to do. Any help to fix this issue would be great.

Post Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:08 pm

Posts: 52507
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

please post the info.xml file from the intune drive.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Jan 23, 2017 1:11 pm

Posts: 5
Sorry I haven't gotten back, I went on vacation. I will try to get it uploaded this evening!

Post Wed Feb 01, 2017 2:29 pm

Posts: 5
Here is the info.xml :crashing:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:26 pm

Posts: 52507
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

save this to the intune drive, let it import it then run the updater.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Feb 01, 2017 7:22 pm

Posts: 5
I tried to put it into the inTune drive, but maybe I don't understand. It prompts that there is no more space on the drive. Any input?

Post Wed Feb 01, 2017 8:21 pm

Posts: 5
I figured out what to do, but now I've hit another issue. The tuner displays "The current firmware revision (1r03y) cannot be replaced by the firmware package within intune-1r03y.itf

Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:28 pm

Posts: 52507
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

04turboNeon wrote:
I figured out what to do, but now I've hit another issue. The tuner displays "The current firmware revision (1r03y) cannot be replaced by the firmware package within intune-1r03y.itf

load this to the intune drive, let it import it then run updater again.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Sun May 28, 2017 2:54 pm

Posts: 9
can any one help me, i cant restore the backup.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Wed May 31, 2017 10:38 am

Posts: 52507
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

BOOCKER wrote:
can any one help me, i cant restore the backup.

please update the device and try again.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX)