Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX) PCM Calibration issue

PCM Calibration issue

Post questions/issues related to your inTune-DCX application here.
Post Fri Jul 21, 2017 7:53 am

Posts: 3
Hallo,

When I plug my I-100 DCX it in to the car (JGCH 2014 5.7L) it tell me an update is needed. After that it then tells me that I need to plug it in to the PC. When I plug it in to the PC, it tells me that my device is now up-to-date (I use Ignition updater).
I have this issue when the dealer updated the PCM so I am hope this is the reason.

What I should do now ?

Info.xml in attachment
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Fri Jul 21, 2017 11:19 am

Posts: 52543
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

did the vehicle get updated by a dealer?
the tool is already married to a vehicle, it seems as if the vehicle was updated without first restoring the stock tune?

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:18 am

Posts: 3
Mikel,

I confirm, that the vehicle has been updated by the dealer.
The vehicle was updated without first updating the stock tune, because I did not know the dealer would be doing PCM update.

Is there any chance to fix it?

Best regards

Post Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:14 pm

Posts: 52543
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

give us a call with the tool powered up and we'll reset it for you.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Jul 31, 2017 3:07 am

Posts: 3
Thanks Mike.
After the reset everything works fine :D

Best regards


Return to inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX)