Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep and Ram intune failure

intune failure

Post here with any questions specific to the use of the i2 on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:13 am

Posts: 8
I installed the "diablo tune" and made adjustments to rev limiter and tire size etc. now traction control and ABS lights are on and i cannot get them off, even when i reinstall the original factory tune ( restore). Also the rev limiter setting does not work..... i first set it to 6200rpm...... still cuts out at 5800, then set rev limit to 6500 still cuts out at 5800....... super unhappy with product so far. anyone else have similar issues. 2012 Challenger rt 6spd

Post Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:07 pm

Posts: 52349
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

did the lights come on as soon as you loaded the tune or after driving a bit?

Have you restored to stock to see if they go out?

Can you load the tune with the limiter raised and post the last tune written here so we can check it out?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:56 pm

Posts: 8
lights didn't come on till I tried to change tire size
reloaded stock tune and lights still on
I will try to do that on Saturday as I am crazy busy with work

Post Thu Sep 21, 2017 6:06 pm

Posts: 8
not sure how I upload my tune from the Itune itself? I'm not much of a computer guy. ok I think I did it. let me know.....also I cannot seem to clear my codes either..... change oil code wont clear ( and I just had the oil changed)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Fri Sep 22, 2017 12:11 pm

Posts: 8
also discovered no cruise control this morning............... :blowup:

Post Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:37 pm

Posts: 8
on the plus side, it looks like the skip shift was disabled so I have that going for me

Post Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:13 am

Posts: 52349
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

limiter raised to 6600 here.
This is a manual trans application?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Sep 26, 2017 8:37 am

Posts: 8
yes 6 spd. is it possible that this is an intermittent issue? because sometimes even my skip shift still trys to make me shift to 4 from 1? any idea how to clear the ABS and Traction control lights ( or be able to turn on and off the traction control)

Post Thu Sep 28, 2017 8:42 pm

Posts: 8
ok where do we go from here? thoughts ? suggestions?

Post Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:44 pm

Posts: 7
I had all the above lights on mine after the tune uploaded too, went around the block and it had driving issues, when I got back I put scan tool on and cleared all the codes that had appeared after the flash, lights went out so I went around the block again and car appears to work fine now...

Post Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:30 pm

Posts: 8
i will try to clear the codes again..... didnt work. thanks though it gives me some hope

Post Wed Oct 04, 2017 3:32 pm

Posts: 7
I may have spoke too soon, worked good until Tuesday and now it wont shift past 3rd gear, no codes either :cry:

Post Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:14 am

Posts: 52349
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

if it ran good for a few days then acted up again, its gotta be some intermittent issue in the vehicle.
Tunes will cause consistent issues ;)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:28 pm

Posts: 7
For sure intermittent, everything is working fine again, at the moment I am at a loss


Return to i2/i3 for Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep and Ram