Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep and Ram 2014 ram

2014 ram

Post here with any questions specific to the use of the i2 on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Thu Feb 13, 2020 3:49 pm

Posts: 13
I totalled 2015 which had the unlocked pcm and tuners i2 , the insurance company took my pcm , so I just bought a new licence for the 2014 . I cant seem to get it too find the tcm . Is there a calabration I need to drag onto the i2 for it to read my 2014 . I dont wan a resort too hp tuners . I loved the tcm tune on my 2015 . Andy 2014 currently feels like a pig

Post Thu Feb 13, 2020 5:15 pm

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Not all 14 8 speeds are supported.
Please post the info.xml file from the i2 drive so i can check it out.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Thu Feb 13, 2020 5:39 pm

Posts: 13
Thanks for the reply mike , can u tell me where to go too look at it ?

Post Thu Feb 13, 2020 7:17 pm

Posts: 97
Location: Tifton GA

Connect your i2 to your computer open the main folder and the info.xml file will be located in it.
Image

Post Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:38 pm

Posts: 13
<?xml version="1.0"?>

-<tool_info platform="I2">

<registration updates="0" tool_oem="DIABLO_D" status="0" sn="1QQGPUUFZP"/>


-<applications count="5">

<application rev="2t04ja" name="vehicle"/>

<application rev="2r01j" name="updater"/>

<application rev="2r01t" name="gui"/>

<application rev="2r01m" name="installer"/>

<application rev="2r01d" name="logger"/>

</applications>


-<databases gui="2r01i" SAE="3r01h" vin="2r01i" dtc="2r01a" dbnames="2r01b">

<database pid="2r01e" tune="2t02ua" mfr="DCX"/>

<database pid="2t01dt" mfr="FORD"/>

<database pid="2t01ct" mfr="GM"/>

</databases>


-<system rev="1r01b" config="1r01e">

<kernel version="#7 Sat Sep 19 01:29:28 EDT 2015" release="3.17.2-diablo2"/>

<option name="Wifi" driver="v4.0.2_9000.20130911" enabled="true"/>

</system>


-<last-connected vin="1C6RR7KT5ES445723" mfr="DCX" ecus="2">

<ecu calid="68153791AD"/>

<ecu calid="68234060AB"/>

</last-connected>


-<licenses tuned="2" available="2">


-<license vin="1C6RR7FT0FS652418" mfr="DCX" ecus="2">

<tuned_ecu calid="68232414AD" type="PCM"/>

<tuned_ecu calid="68242003AE" type="TCM"/>

</license>


-<license vin="1C6RR7KT5ES445723" mfr="DCX" ecus="2">

<tuned_ecu calid="68153791AD" type="PCM"/>

</license>

</licenses>

<reg reg="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"/>

</tool_info>

Post Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:44 pm

Posts: 13
This is what I found on tool not sure if its helpful
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:12 am

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

I show your TCM cal to be supported.
You dont see an option for 'modify stock tune' in the advanced tune menu in the TCM portion?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:40 am

Posts: 13
Is that something would do in the truck ? I can try again , I have it back to factory currently cause it only picked up the engine. It would be sweet if it took the tcm file

Post Fri Feb 14, 2020 2:33 pm

Posts: 13
So do I not reset to back up after the first tune diablo tune is updated ?

Post Fri Feb 14, 2020 3:24 pm

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

no just go through the tune menu and after you select the pcm tune tell me if it shows the install standard tune menu again and pick it, and it should show modify stock.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:06 pm

Posts: 13
So I have the 92 diablo tune on i tried advance tuning reloaded the diablo tune still didnt pick up the tcm , what other tricks could I do . My 2015 picked it up but I didn't 3 years ago
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:14 pm

Posts: 13
If I go too vehical information it has the tcm , but it never asked me to backup or do anything with it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Fri Feb 14, 2020 9:24 pm

Posts: 13
Advance tunes has these dunk if its helpful
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Mon Feb 17, 2020 11:16 am

Posts: 55874
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

after you select a pcm tune you dont get another install standard tune option with modify stock for tcm?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Feb 17, 2020 11:25 am

Posts: 13
mikel wrote:
after you select a pcm tune you dont get another install standard tune option with modify stock for tcm?


No I tried a couple time over the weekend , reset to factory back up and re read the backup files again put on the diablo tune . . Is there any file I could load onto the tuner to force read the TCM.

Next

Return to i2/i3 for Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep and Ram