Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep and Ram Help VEHICLE NOT SUPPORTED 2016 Ram 6.4 6 speed

Help VEHICLE NOT SUPPORTED 2016 Ram 6.4 6 speed

Post here with any questions specific to the use of the i2 on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94


Posts: 11
In linux I put the file on the device and safely removed / rebooted the device and the file name was different (jpg2) but that didn't work ether.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

try ejecting the drive then copy the file back in there.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 11
All that does is add an extra file. I'm done with this crap, I am ready for a rma. You have sent me on the wild tangent for weeks to no satisfaction. I have been as honest as I can be . Now listen I have been using computers since before the Internet, It was Called BBS so don't belittle me ant further. I think the device needs reset. If that don't work I will send this crap back and I expect a full refund.


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Mac and Linux can complicate the process, do you have access to a PC for a few minutes by chance?
I am by no means trying to belittle you, I am only trying to help. We have countless customers perform these processes on PCs with no issues. If you want to try resetting it please give us a call, but I want to make sure you are aware that resetting the device will have no impact on the USB drive.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 11
When I said win10 in my posts it is short for windows 10 which is a PC. Ill call as soon as I git a chance.

Previous

Return to i2/i3 for Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep and Ram