Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Ford vehicles Intune 2 stuk in please wait screen

Intune 2 stuk in please wait screen

Post here with any questions you have regarding theuse of the i2 on supported Ford applications.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:23 pm

Posts: 4
Plug it in and hit agree to disclaimer. Tune vehicle. Turn key on. Doesn't move past the Please wait screen

Using it on a 2009 Ford crown vic

Worked before. This problem started after I cleared a engine light code.

Updated the tool when I got it last month.

Post Sun Nov 29, 2015 11:42 am

Posts: 4
No one has a response?
OK.
I'll call them tomorrow.

They should be open on Saturdays.
Just saying

Post Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:16 pm

Posts: 55016
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

can you post the info.xml file from the i2 drive lease?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:02 pm

Posts: 4
the file you requested Mike
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:19 pm

Posts: 4
also take note to the following issues (while the tuner did work)

The adjustable parameters do not work. tranny shift pressure is always stuck on hard no matter where i place the bar at in the tuner.

adjusting the shift points via RPMs doesn't work. car still shifts out at stock levels. we couldn't even get the car to shift higher with a custom tune.

example.

Stock 1st-2nd @ WOT 5500 rpms
Stock 2nd-3rd @WOT 5750 rpms

Tuner couldn't make the car shift at 5700 rpms from 1st-2nd @ WOT

also WOT fuel Curve. if adjusted in the tuner, the car will bog if the accelerator is pushed to the floor. it feels like instant limp mode like the Electronic Throttle Control Shuts down thrusting me forward in the seat.

Post Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:38 am

Posts: 3511
j09cvpi1 wrote:
also take note to the following issues (while the tuner did work)

The adjustable parameters do not work. tranny shift pressure is always stuck on hard no matter where i place the bar at in the tuner.

adjusting the shift points via RPMs doesn't work. car still shifts out at stock levels. we couldn't even get the car to shift higher with a custom tune.

example.

Stock 1st-2nd @ WOT 5500 rpms
Stock 2nd-3rd @WOT 5750 rpms

Tuner couldn't make the car shift at 5700 rpms from 1st-2nd @ WOT

also WOT fuel Curve. if adjusted in the tuner, the car will bog if the accelerator is pushed to the floor. it feels like instant limp mode like the Electronic Throttle Control Shuts down thrusting me forward in the seat.


Post your last tune written. If it wouldn't with a custom tune then the tuner is in fact doing it's job and it's something else, but I have to see what you're working with.
Insert Clever comment here...

Image

Please do not PM me as I rarely see the notifications.


Return to i2/i3 for Ford vehicles