Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Ford vehicles i2 intune driver update problems

i2 intune driver update problems

Post here with any questions you have regarding theuse of the i2 on supported Ford applications.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:23 pm

Posts: 52
I was having the same problems with the drivers trying to update/install for a long time and the intune2 not being recognized by the pc. I tried all my com ports and was able to finally connect to one. hopefully this helps someone... this is on windows 7 64bit

Post Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:28 pm

Posts: 55243
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

if you have used i1000 and installed a driver for that, i2 may try to use that driver.
You can see this in the device manager if it shows up 2x.
Delete one, and let it remove the driver associated with it then the drive should appear.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Dec 14, 2015 3:38 pm

Posts: 52
i assumed that was the issue originally. so i deleted the original drivers and reloaded them from the post you had made on another thread. still no go. only works on comm. port 42 on my computer. i have 5 here that i just updated for use and stock. they all had to be on the same comm. port for some reason. i got it figured out for now. able to update and see it now. thanks mike

Post Mon Dec 14, 2015 4:02 pm

Posts: 55243
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

thats odd. Will look into it.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to i2/i3 for Ford vehicles