Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Ford vehicles Custom tunes not showing up?

Custom tunes not showing up?

Post here with any questions you have regarding theuse of the i2 on supported Ford applications.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Fri Feb 05, 2016 10:20 pm

Posts: 2
I recently bought the Diablo I2 and got some custom tunes from BAMA and when I try to tune the car, it shows there's no custom tunes available when I have a 93 performance and a 93 race tune on the device itself. Is the folder incorrectly named or?

On the computer, it shows up as
i2(F:) > tunes > 93p.frg 93r.frg

Update:
I tried to put the tunes in the regular i2 folder and I end up getting an error.
Import Tune decode error: -1


I go to load them and the custom tune bar is dimmed out and I can't access them, is something named incorrectly?

XML doc is uploaded
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Mon Feb 08, 2016 6:35 pm

Posts: 54982
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

I think we were emailing with you, I think you are all set now.
Let us know if you need anything else.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Feb 08, 2016 6:38 pm

Posts: 2
Currently emailing now, not yet solved though. Hopefully soon.

Post Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:16 pm

Posts: 156
I'm having the same problem. Custom tune is in "tunes" folder but custom tune section is greyed out on install screen
IVMOTORSPORTS.COM

Post Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:20 pm

Posts: 54982
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

custom tunes should not go in a folder, place them in the root of the i2 drive and the tool will import them from there ;)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:03 pm

Posts: 9
mikel wrote:
custom tunes should not go in a folder, place them in the root of the i2 drive and the tool will import them from there ;)

same here man i dont have them what should i do


Return to i2/i3 for Ford vehicles