Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Ford vehicles I2 2018 F150 5.0

I2 2018 F150 5.0

Post here with any questions you have regarding theuse of the i2 on supported Ford applications.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Wed Sep 12, 2018 9:39 am

Posts: 54867
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

save this file to the i2 drive and let it import the file then you can tune your truck.


Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Sep 12, 2018 12:44 pm

Posts: 11
mikel wrote:
save this file to the i2 drive and let it import the file then you can tune your truck.


Works great, thanks for your help

Post Fri Sep 14, 2018 12:36 pm

Posts: 11
Mikel, I am getting DTC P0500 "Vehicle Speed Sensor" Error with this tune. Please Help.

Post Fri Sep 14, 2018 2:53 pm

Posts: 54867
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

ok, did you make any adjustments to the tune when you loaded it?
Will you please post the info.xml file from the tool as well as the files from the tunes folder on the i2 drive so I can check it out?


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Sep 14, 2018 3:23 pm

Posts: 11
[quote="mikel"]ok, did you make any adjustments to the tune when you loaded it?
Will you please post the info.xml file from the tool as well as the files from the tunes folder on the i2 drive so I can check it out?

No adjustments, the only thing the tune would allow me to change was axle and tires. Nothing else. Files attached.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:58 am

Posts: 54867
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

OK, so, did you adjust the axle or tire setting?
The reason i ask is the code you describe sounds like one that may come up if that stuff is adjusted incorrectly.

Do you have stock gears in the truck?
Taller tires?


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:14 am

Posts: 11
mikel wrote:
OK, so, did you adjust the axle or tire setting?
The reason i ask is the code you describe sounds like one that may come up if that stuff is adjusted incorrectly.

Do you have stock gears in the truck?
Taller tires?



"NO ADJUSTMENTS MADE to any parameters". Vehicle is STOCK except Roush Air Intake.

Post Wed Jan 23, 2019 1:06 pm

Posts: 54867
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

corrected database is here.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Previous

Return to i2/i3 for Ford vehicles