Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Ford vehicles HELP 2011 mustang GT 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune

HELP 2011 mustang GT 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune

Post here with any questions you have regarding theuse of the i2 on supported Ford applications.

Moderator: sohfast94


Posts: 6
I i just got a INTUNE I3 Ford platinum.

I am very new to this. I want to do the 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune, but i also have a AIRRAID Modular tube connected to the stock box CAI, gt500 exhaust, springs, the 3.73 gears on the Stang.

After I load the 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune on the car, how do I go about adding the rest of those to the tuner so it tunes it properly?

Help would be very much appreciated!!! :/

:normal:


Posts: 55220
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Use the airraid tune and select the modify parameter option in advanced tune to set the gears.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
Use the airraid tune and select the modify parameter option in advanced tune to set the gears.


Thank you Mikel!, also, i am thinking of upgrading to an AEM intake is that an option also?


Posts: 55220
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

That may require a custom tune as we dont have a tune specific for that intake.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
That may require a custom tune as we dont have a tune specific for that intake.


I really appreciate the help Mikel!

got ya! and that I would have to call in and ask for a custom tune to be created correct? And i have a GT500 exhaust on it would i need a custom tune for that as well?

Hey, sorry if I am being a pain in the ass! but im just like really trying to wrap my mind around it. :normal:

Also, for rev limiting, is there a way to set a specific rev limit while your in neutral and a different rev limit while in gears?


Posts: 17581
Location: CT

no you wouldn't contact them for a custom tune, they do not do custom tuning.. you'd need to contact a Ford custom tuner that you'd pay for them to do a custom tune for your car... Check out www.kesatiemotorsports.com
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net


Posts: 6
06MonteSS wrote:
no you wouldn't contact them for a custom tune, they do not do custom tuning.. you'd need to contact a Ford custom tuner that you'd pay for them to do a custom tune for your car... Check out http://www.kesatiemotorsports.com


Awesome thanks i will check that out!


Posts: 6
Hi Guys!,

so I got the Tune everythings working great,

I just got new tires a few days ago which are 275/40ZR19

what do I input for the tire size calculations, i read alot about how people had their speedos off due to the calculations being in correct.

my gears are the same : 3.73s

any help with this would be really appreciated!! :D


Posts: 55220
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

you should be able to simply enter the metric values that you posted here then reload the tune.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
you should be able to simply enter the metric values that you posted here then reload the tune.



Thanks Mikel, i did try that but the RPM was off, i was wondering if there was something I may be entering wrong.

Thank you for your help!


Return to i2/i3 for Ford vehicles