Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Ford vehicles HELP 2011 mustang GT 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune

HELP 2011 mustang GT 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune

Post here with any questions you have regarding theuse of the i2 on supported Ford applications.

Moderator: sohfast94

I i just got a INTUNE I3 Ford platinum.

I am very new to this. I want to do the 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune, but i also have a AIRRAID Modular tube connected to the stock box CAI, gt500 exhaust, springs, the 3.73 gears on the Stang.

After I load the 93 Octane Performance/Diablo Tune on the car, how do I go about adding the rest of those to the tuner so it tunes it properly?

Help would be very much appreciated!!! :/

:normal:

Use the airraid tune and select the modify parameter option in advanced tune to set the gears.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

mikel wrote:
Use the airraid tune and select the modify parameter option in advanced tune to set the gears.

Thank you Mikel!, also, i am thinking of upgrading to an AEM intake is that an option also?

That may require a custom tune as we dont have a tune specific for that intake.
Mike Litsch
561-908-0040x4

mikel wrote:
That may require a custom tune as we dont have a tune specific for that intake.

I really appreciate the help Mikel!

got ya! and that I would have to call in and ask for a custom tune to be created correct? And i have a GT500 exhaust on it would i need a custom tune for that as well?

Hey, sorry if I am being a pain in the ass! but im just like really trying to wrap my mind around it. :normal:

Also, for rev limiting, is there a way to set a specific rev limit while your in neutral and a different rev limit while in gears?