Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for Ford vehicles Jlt series 3 tune needed for install

Jlt series 3 tune needed for install

Post here with any questions you have regarding theuse of the i2 on supported Ford applications.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Fri Mar 15, 2019 7:23 am

Posts: 14
I got a jlt series 3 cai for a 2007 4.6l mustang gt convertible and would like to know if I can get hooked up with the custom tune needed for me to be able to install the cai. It would be very appreciated. I got it ready for install :D
I'll send or attach the last tune written where convenient

Post Mon Mar 18, 2019 9:58 am

Posts: 14
I ordered the jlt and the i3 tuner together but didnt know I wouldn't be able to tune it for cai :/ really don't want to pay more

Post Tue Mar 19, 2019 11:10 am

Posts: 55468
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Load the tune for the octane you want then post the last tune written here and we'll set it up for the S3.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Mar 19, 2019 2:42 pm

Posts: 14
Thanks Mike! :D ive attached the file here
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Tue Mar 19, 2019 3:22 pm

Posts: 55468
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

sorry, i also need a copy of the backup file please.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:24 pm

Posts: 14
here you go no issue at all! :D
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:29 am

Posts: 55468
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

here you go, copy this to the root of the drive and the tool will import it then you can load it up.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Mar 20, 2019 11:50 am

Posts: 14
I put it in the root of the drive and got this, what do i do? i knew this was too good something always has to happen :roll:

ill attach the root drive just incase
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:08 pm

Posts: 14
It might be that the I3 is not updating right because everytime I got to try and update via wifi it downloads and says it's been updated but I go back to check for updates and it repeats says that there are updates. Now I also thought it might just be the wifi so I downloaded the update agent on your site to my pc and when I connect the I3 sure enough it says there's an update, I go through the steps and the update installs,I3 reboots and then I tried loading the tune via the root drive but nothing went back to check the update agent on the computer and then it says again that there is an update.

Is my I3 nonfunctional? because now it worries me being that I tuned my car with the 93 octane
I'm a little afraid of driving :/ maybe just paranoid now haha

Post Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:15 pm

Posts: 14
I need to use my car if this can be fixed quick tell me please I feel insecure about driving at least want to know if my car safe to drive even if my I3 wasn't updated properly or do I put a hold on driving my gt because yes before installing the tune I thought I updated it but i guess it's not functioning right?

Post Wed Mar 20, 2019 5:18 pm

Posts: 14
Maaan I hope you come back to this post Mike :blowup:

Post Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:26 pm

Posts: 14
ill leave this here just in case
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Thu Mar 21, 2019 9:27 am

Posts: 55468
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Where are you located?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Thu Mar 21, 2019 9:35 am

Posts: 14
I'm in Detroit, Michigan

Post Thu Mar 21, 2019 12:24 pm

Posts: 14
I saw that the update is just a bug from other posts so any idea on why the custom tune is not being supported and importing to my I3?

Next

Return to i2/i3 for Ford vehicles