Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram 2017 Jeep SRT Modified PCM and t2 combo questions

2017 Jeep SRT Modified PCM and t2 combo questions

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94


Posts: 3
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT

Looking to purchase the MODIFIED PCM & TRINITY 2 COMBO 2017 5.7/6.4L GRAND CHEROKEE - PKITJGCV817-T2


With this kit, am I able to keep my stock ECU? If something bad happens god for bid can I simply swap my stock ECU back in the SRT for dealer visits?

Would Jeep know if you've done this swap? I unlocked my 335 ECU and BMW can tell with their software..

Looks like the T2 is pretty new, any issues so far?

Ran one with my ripp SC JK Wrangler no issues.... but this is a bit bigger project..

thanks
Pete


Posts: 53394
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Yes, this allows you to keep the stock pcm.

On most 5.7 and 6.2 Hellcat applications, the modified pcm will leave a P1400 code to tell the dealer its been modified, but this has not been an issue on any 6.4 calibrations.
My 17 SP Charger does not throw this code nor does any SRT8 I have come across.

No issue with T2 in the field yet that I have seen ;)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
Where are you putting the screen? Does the screen need to be on/connected 24/7?


Posts: 53394
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

it comes with a windshield mount.
It does not have to stay connected.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
Any reviews or field updates?

Right now I just have CAI and a catback but, have access to good quality 93... kind of on the fence.

What install like on this? plug and play?


Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram