Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram T2 issues

T2 issues

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:02 pm

Posts: 19
mikel wrote:
OK, we're looking into this issue.

As for the updates, are you doing this on wifi or ignition?
I am not seeing where the current version has been delivered more than once.


Thanks


Through ignition, WiFi plugged into the computer and WiFi while tuned in my jeep while plugged into it.

Post Thu Jul 12, 2018 6:35 pm

Posts: 19
mikel wrote:
OK, we're looking into this issue.

As for the updates, are you doing this on wifi or ignition?
I am not seeing where the current version has been delivered more than once.


Thanks


Any updates? Diablo tune works just fine too.

Post Fri Jul 13, 2018 12:17 pm

Posts: 54282
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Our software team is looking into this still.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Sat Oct 06, 2018 7:36 pm

Posts: 19
mikel wrote:
Our software team is looking into this still.

Just updated tuner, still does the same thing. This is getting really annoying that I bought a tuner for $600 that doesn’t work like it should.

Post Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:38 am

Posts: 54282
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

there hasnt bee a fix posted just yet, sorry for the delay.
I will post up when it is ready, no need to keep checking.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Thu Nov 22, 2018 12:03 am

Posts: 19
mikel wrote:
there hasnt bee a fix posted just yet, sorry for the delay.
I will post up when it is ready, no need to keep checking.

Do you guys have any idea as to what could have caused this issue yet? Is there a way to possibly delete the tune files and transfer them back on in case they somehow got corrupted? Also are you guys going to add the ability to disable drl or at least change them to parking lights? Tired of my lights flickering if I dont turn auto off.

Post Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:37 pm

Posts: 2
DaMonsterMonster wrote:
mikel wrote:
everything in the file looks correct, nothing stands out or is set up improperly.

Are there any codes when this happens? BLEW MY ENGINE 4K miles

Tried any of the other tunes yet?


Tried mpg booster and 87 octane then switched to perf crawl and it’s the only one that it absolutely wont rev up at all with. Tuner still keeps trying to update but keeps installing the same update over and over.

Post Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:38 pm

Posts: 2
Blown engine 4k miles !!!!!

Post Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:59 pm

Posts: 19
Christian wrote:
Blown engine 4k miles !!!!!

Whoa that sucks. I have been running this tuner on the hot tune for over 10k miles. First time I have heard of a serious issue with a diablosport on a jeep. It's usually the superchips that have the issues like bricking the ecu.

Post Tue Nov 27, 2018 9:01 pm

Posts: 19
Christian wrote:
Blown engine 4k miles !!!!!

Also which motor? 3.8 or 3.6?

Post Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:14 am

Posts: 54282
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

there is nothing in these tunes that will cause a motor to fail....
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Nov 30, 2018 6:41 pm

Posts: 5
I just got the T2 for my 13 charger. I keep running into the issue that if I load a tune(93&91 octane) msd for some reason doesn't shut off. I have tried to switch it off in the switches section but every time I do the tuner switches to the please wait % screen then freezes up. Any help would be awesome.

Post Fri Nov 30, 2018 7:03 pm

Posts: 19
mikel wrote:
there is nothing in these tunes that will cause a motor to fail....

That's what I kind of figured. Just curious on which motor because the 3.8 is notorious for burning oil and wouldn't surprise me if they didnt check their oil. Is there any way you can send me a new tune file for this tuner for the perfect crawl tune and see if mayhe the tune file got messed up in any way?

Previous

Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram