Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram 2018 Challenger TA 392 T2 Trans files corrupt?

2018 Challenger TA 392 T2 Trans files corrupt?

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94


Posts: 9
I was having a problem getting TCM files at all. Now that seems to be resolved, but when I restore the vehicle back to stock and then try to tune the vehicle, its saying TCM FILES ARE CORRUPT. Any help on this would be great. Thank you!

JB


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Please post the info.xml file from the T2 drive.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 9
Info file attached per request.

Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

copy this to the i3 drive andlet it import the file then load to the tcm then you should be good to tune.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 9
I dragged and dropped the file you sent directly to the drive. Took it to the vehicle, hooked it up and it started the calibration file by itself, it then read back up of PCM and TCM. Then I went to tune, it read both backups again and said the same message. TCM APPEARS TO BE CORRUPT.

I am confused, did I do something wrong or is it something else?


Posts: 9
my apologies, it says trans last read is corrupt, not just trans.


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Id suggest choosing the skip tcm for now while we look into this.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 9
Any idea how this is coming or how long I might be looking at to investigate this problem? I have been collectively working on this problem for over a month now.


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

jaybisciaio wrote:
Any idea how this is coming or how long I might be looking at to investigate this problem? I have been collectively working on this problem for over a month now.
Return to stock then download this file then copy it to the i3 drive. Then you can tune the tcm.
Sorry for the delay.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1MjBY3 ... si1ZdLidPd
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 9
Mike,

That did the trick!

Thank you very much!

Jay


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

jaybisciaio wrote:
Mike,

That did the trick!

Thank you very much!

Jay

Glad to hear it, sorry for the delay.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
Mike,

I'm having the same issue the the TCM file is corrupt. I have a 2018 Charger Scat Pack with a Trinity T2 tuner. The last time I spoke with support back in October they said they didn't have TCM support for the 2018's yet. I'm assuming that you do now based on this thread.
Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Bill


Posts: 53947
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

please return to stock, update the tool then try again, should be resolved.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram