Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram EAS Data Logging

EAS Data Logging

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Thu Mar 05, 2020 5:12 pm

Posts: 12
Anyone there? We're all still waiting on this...

Post Fri Jun 05, 2020 5:03 pm

Posts: 58
Hey mike it's been a year now any updates

Post Tue Jun 09, 2020 2:24 pm

Posts: 48
OMG look at he views!!!!, 5000 and growing.
E.A.S universal sensor input to T2000, 4612 views
T2 wide band inputs, 6341 views
How many visits have we done, and how many T1's or new customers are watching this. I know one thing for sure if this company ever releases a new flagship product and leaves are units crippled, I will never even consider supporting them, ever!!
One year has gone by, wow that is really bad... we deserve some kind of up date, how long can you just keep patching all the other flaws too

Post Sun Jun 14, 2020 12:02 pm

Posts: 12
Any updates? We're all still waiting. You guys need to devote some additional resources to this.

Post Fri Jun 26, 2020 8:58 am

Posts: 6
I 100% should've read the forums before doing this. I have a T2 and EAS in my 2004 SRT-4, that duster360 is tuning, and it doesn't even read the same as my 30-4110 AEM UEGO gauge. The T2 says 15.08 when my gauge reads 14.5-14.7 so I don't really know what's going on. It was installed at a professional shop so I'm confident the wiring is correct. What are my options here? It seems every time I go with a DiabloSport product I'm just out money and it doesn't work as it should.

Post Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:28 am

Posts: 56320
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Obsolete wrote:
I 100% should've read the forums before doing this. I have a T2 and EAS in my 2004 SRT-4, that duster360 is tuning, and it doesn't even read the same as my 30-4110 AEM UEGO gauge. The T2 says 15.08 when my gauge reads 14.5-14.7 so I don't really know what's going on. It was installed at a professional shop so I'm confident the wiring is correct. What are my options here? It seems every time I go with a DiabloSport product I'm just out money and it doesn't work as it should.

you are dealing with a scaling issue 100%, need to adjust the scaling in the T2 for the input you are using.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Sat Jun 27, 2020 12:18 pm

Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
Obsolete wrote:
I 100% should've read the forums before doing this. I have a T2 and EAS in my 2004 SRT-4, that duster360 is tuning, and it doesn't even read the same as my 30-4110 AEM UEGO gauge. The T2 says 15.08 when my gauge reads 14.5-14.7 so I don't really know what's going on. It was installed at a professional shop so I'm confident the wiring is correct. What are my options here? It seems every time I go with a DiabloSport product I'm just out money and it doesn't work as it should.

you are dealing with a scaling issue 100%, need to adjust the scaling in the T2 for the input you are using.


How? I don't see an option to manually do it on the T2 with EAS. I selected the AEM wideband o2 (gas) and it's incredibly wrong. It went to 16.58 while driving on the T2 display was 14.7 on my wideband display. It was wired in at a shop and they even called you guys to verify it was correct.

Post Mon Jun 29, 2020 8:17 am

Posts: 56320
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

there is an option to enter your own scaling as opposed to selecting an option from the list.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Jun 29, 2020 9:02 am

Posts: 6
mikel wrote:
there is an option to enter your own scaling as opposed to selecting an option from the list.


I didn't see it the 4 times I looked, but I'll look again when I get out of work. I assume it's under "Scaling"? All I saw was a voltage output it the bottom and then a bunch of manufacturer specific sensors above. Where should I be looking?

Post Mon Jun 29, 2020 5:26 pm

Posts: 48
Use the manual setting like there was no manufacturer. I have a LC2 wide band which is not on the list, so I enter 10 AFR = 0 volts and 20 AFR = 5 volts
Look at the documentation from AEM to see the upper and lower range is.

Post Mon Jun 29, 2020 9:18 pm

Posts: 6
Dragon23 wrote:
Use the manual setting like there was no manufacturer. I have a LC2 wide band which is not on the list, so I enter 10 AFR = 0 volts and 20 AFR = 5 volts
Look at the documentation from AEM to see the upper and lower range is.


I know the bounds for the AEM, but I can not find this manual entry. I updated the T2 and scripted through every single option in "Scaling" for the EAS input and didn't see it. I'll take pictures and post tomorrow I guess.

Post Thu Jul 09, 2020 12:46 pm

Posts: 12
mikel wrote:
Obsolete wrote:
I 100% should've read the forums before doing this. I have a T2 and EAS in my 2004 SRT-4, that duster360 is tuning, and it doesn't even read the same as my 30-4110 AEM UEGO gauge. The T2 says 15.08 when my gauge reads 14.5-14.7 so I don't really know what's going on. It was installed at a professional shop so I'm confident the wiring is correct. What are my options here? It seems every time I go with a DiabloSport product I'm just out money and it doesn't work as it should.

you are dealing with a scaling issue 100%, need to adjust the scaling in the T2 for the input you are using.


Sure, reply in 2.5 hours to this guy but ignore the rest of us asking when the data logging will be available.

Previous

Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram