Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX) Idle RPM Changes Not Working Correctly

Idle RPM Changes Not Working Correctly

Post questions/issues related to your inTune-DCX application here.
Post Fri Dec 18, 2015 8:41 pm

Posts: 11
2013 AWD 300C 5.7L.

I can program the idle RPM settings easy enough, however the changes will not take affect unless I shift into neutral and then back into drive. So, when I come to a stop, the idle RPM stays at the stock setting. If I shift into neutral and then back into drive, THEN the programmed idle RPM works. But I have to do this at every stop. Is there something I'm doing wrong when programming the RPM change?

Post Thu Dec 31, 2015 11:31 am

Posts: 11
Any thoughts? Any Help?


Posts: 11
Wow......................Nothing.


Posts: 55377
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

sorry, i am 100% sure I typed out a reply here yesterday, but must not have clicked submit.

Some calibrations simply will not allow you to lower the idle, it will keep trying to raise it to a min rpm hence the surging.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Mar 18, 2016 11:20 am

Posts: 11
Mikel,

Thank you for the reply. Over the past few months I've noticed that if it's colder outside (below 32 degrees or so), the idle stays at the set point that I've programed. Then, at times the idle will be at my set point and just drop to the factory setting after coming to a stop and idling for about five seconds. Sometimes it never idles at my set point when I come to a stop. The programmer is working because I can raise or lower my programmed set point just fine, however it will not stay consistent as I've described. Unfortunately, this is one of the main options that I purchased my programmer for.


Posts: 6
2011 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7

This is exactly what is happening with my Truck if you ever come up with a solution please let me know


Posts: 11
I noticed that if I tap the accelerator when the idle is down at the stock rpm, the idle will immediately go to the higher set point that I programmed.


Posts: 6
I had the exact same problems with my Dodge Ram read my post
The solution was
I emailed support my problem and less then a day they had me a custom tune which fixed the problem
Hats off to the support and calibration staff at Diablosport for there very quick response and help


Return to inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX)