Board index General Technical Support General Support Trinity will not connect to Pickup

Trinity will not connect to Pickup

General Tech Support Questions

Moderators: mikel, 06MonteSS

Post Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:10 pm

Posts: 3
i have a 2010 dodge ram 1500
I have the T1000 tuner
I plug my cord into the OBD2 port then my tuner and it doesnt even power on. But when i plug it into my computer it powers on fine.
Do i have to have the micro USB plugged in at the same time as when it plugged into the OBD2 port?

Post Wed Feb 06, 2013 12:17 pm

Posts: 56317
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

no, it should power up on its own.
can you try it in another vehicle?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Feb 06, 2013 2:12 pm

Posts: 3
It starts up just fine in another vehicle.
Is there a fuse or something that would not send power to it if it were to be burnt?

Post Wed Feb 06, 2013 3:14 pm

Posts: 17765
Location: CT

yeah.. check your cig lighter and aux power fuses... those also supply power to the obd port, so if a fuse is blown, you have no power to your obd port, which would explain why it's not powering up for you in your vehicle..
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net

Post Wed Feb 06, 2013 3:21 pm

Posts: 3
Well I replaced a fuse for my window switch because my windows were not going up or down...but my tuner powers on now....I'm not sure if those are on the same circuit


Return to General Support