Board index General Technical Support General Support I2 custom tune

I2 custom tune

General Tech Support Questions

Moderators: mikel, 06MonteSS

Post Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:45 pm

Posts: 3
Hi ..last year i purchased a 2006 Jeep SRT8 the guy i got it from told me he had it tuned but could not remember if he had put it back to standard or not as he had the car for 8 years .... i tried to get a file read using KESS but it would not read . So i decided to look for a Diablosport i2 , i found one and its unlocked from the vehicle which was a 2014 Dodge challenger , i have done all updates and registered it however it wont give me option to customize standard map ,just transmission shift point ,turn off traction control and 91 ,93 octane ....when i hit that option for custom tune its telling me to load standard map ...so am i right in thinking my Jeep has a mod file on it already ? in which case i dont have a standard file for it , looks like it will give me the option to load 93 octane or 91 however im running 98 octane
can anybody help ?
regards
Andy

Post Wed Oct 03, 2018 9:00 am

Posts: 55223
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

if it saved the backup as a stock tune then it was most likely stock.
Post the backup here and I can verify.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Oct 08, 2018 2:16 pm

Posts: 6687
Location: Between Orlando and Tampa
Also your 98 octane isn't real 98 octane. Its 98 RON, which is about equal to our 93 AKI.
2017 BMW X3 xDrive35i
BMS Stage 1, aFe Drop in.

2000 Ford F150 SVT Lightning #3990 of 4966
2.3L Kenne Bell and JLP plenum waiting for install, FBO. Not running right.

2018 Chevy Equinox LT 2.0T
K&N Drop-in

2015 BMW 335i GT #1 of 1, as equipped
MPPK FBO.
404whp, 435wft/lbs

Post Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:54 pm

Posts: 3
I didn't try to tune car because its telling me to load std tune ..... so my thinking is... i try to load 93 tune and see what happens ? as i have no option to custom tune apart from transmission shift point and traction control

Post Sun Oct 14, 2018 5:36 pm

Posts: 6687
Location: Between Orlando and Tampa
Try to load a tune. If it'll save the backup you're probably good. If not it'll tell you that the vehicle was previously tuned with a Diablosport tool and you'll have to flash the stock tune on (call Tech Support, the i2 can do that but you'll need a password. Been there, done that. :()
2017 BMW X3 xDrive35i
BMS Stage 1, aFe Drop in.

2000 Ford F150 SVT Lightning #3990 of 4966
2.3L Kenne Bell and JLP plenum waiting for install, FBO. Not running right.

2018 Chevy Equinox LT 2.0T
K&N Drop-in

2015 BMW 335i GT #1 of 1, as equipped
MPPK FBO.
404whp, 435wft/lbs

Post Mon Oct 15, 2018 4:36 am

Posts: 3
So this morning i took the plunge and 93 with cold air intake has loaded and i now have options for custom tuning
Thank you guys


Return to General Support