Board index General Technical Support General Support Old tuner broke before returning truck to stock

Old tuner broke before returning truck to stock

General Tech Support Questions

Moderators: mikel, 06MonteSS


Posts: 3
I purchased a new i3 to replace my original inTune that broke, but I did not get to return my vehicle to stock before. So now when I try to put a tune on with my i3, it tells me that my truck was previously tuned with a Diablo product and must returned to stock before I can tune it. Is there a way to overwrite this, or to return my truck to stock without the original tuner?


Posts: 55223
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

what vehicle is it?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
It's a 2010 Silverado 1500 with the 5.3L


Posts: 55223
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

post the file it read out here and i will get it back to stock.
Its in the tunes folder on the i3 drive.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
ECM_12650874_BackupDiabloTune.grg
(67.13 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
Here is the backup file from my "tunes" folder


Posts: 55223
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

LuketheWeaver wrote:
The attachment ECM_12650874_BackupDiabloTune.grg is no longer available
Here is the backup file from my "tunes" folder

save this to the i2 drive and let the device import it then load it to the truck to set the pcm back to stock.
Attachments
CTRL_12650874_UPDATE_3GCRKPE31AG154422.grg
(63.08 KiB) Downloaded 37 times
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to General Support