Board index Welcome to DiabloSport Test Vehicles Wanted ABS light on with 93 tune!!!

ABS light on with 93 tune!!!

Vehicles needed for testing

Moderators: mikel, sohfast94

Post Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:32 pm

Posts: 54
I loaded the 93 tune on my 2012 JGC and I get the ABS light on. I used the trinity to see if any codes come up but none did. Took it to my friend who is a mechanic, plugged in his diagnostic tool and told me it is an active tire diameter code. He clears it but it keeps coming on. I changed the tire diameter in the trinity back to stock loaded the tune but light stayed on. The trinity will not hold tire size whether in quick adjust or tune papameters. Any ideas????

Post Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:33 pm

Posts: 55230
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

does the light go out if the stock tune is restored?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:38 pm

Posts: 54
I haven't tried that yet but I will in a few min. The light was definitely not on before I loaded the tune.

Post Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:23 pm

Posts: 54
Restored the original back up and light stayed on. Tried it a couple of times and no change!!!

Post Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:47 pm

Posts: 55230
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

curious. I'll have the guys look into this tomorrow.

In the meantime, should you have the opportunity, try driving it in reverse for about 200 feet...I know, it sounds crazy, but it has long been the way to reset the ABS on Dodge trucks, its worth a shot.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:26 pm

Posts: 54
Tried the reverse trick in the state facility where I work. Unfortunately, it didn't work but I did manage to get everyone's head turning to see me go up and down the road a couple of times in reverse!!! Lol hopefully you guys can figure out the glitch!!!

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 11:36 am

Posts: 54
Bump!!!! Hey Mike, any news on the ABS light????

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:35 pm

Posts: 55230
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

did it correct/change the speedo when you changed it/

does it still let you make changes to tire size?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:44 pm

Posts: 55230
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

what revision is the tool on?
can you post your calid please (options/troubleshooting/show calid)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:55 pm

Posts: 54
The trinity will not hold the tire size in its memory ( I had the code checked out and it's coming as an active tire diameter code.....I clear it, it comes back instantly)

Call ID is 68111691AE

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:59 pm

Posts: 55230
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

tool revision?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:05 pm

Posts: 54
1R09f

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:09 pm

Posts: 55230
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

please try pulling the ABS fuse for a few minutes to reset it, ir try pulling both batter cables for a minute or two.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:12 pm

Posts: 54
Ok i will do it this afternoon......while you are still on. My trinity does not have any parameter for normal or firm shifts or TPMS adjustments or torque management. Should it have them as parameters?

Post Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:40 pm

Posts: 54
Pulled the fuses (one was pump feed ABS, one was valve feed ABS, and the third ABS/ESP module) light stayed on. I am at work so I will try disconnecting the battery tonight. When I changed the tire parameter on the trinity I loaded the tune (93 modified). I changed a couple more things the day after and when I went to tire diameter it told me it was not set. It seems like the trinity will not save my tire diameter that's why i am getting the code. Is there anything you can guys can do on your end?

Next

Return to Test Vehicles Wanted