Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion General inTune forum 2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic - PCM has been tuned before

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic - PCM has been tuned before

Post questions or any issues with your inTune here.

Posts: 4
Hello,

So over a year ago I used my intune to tune my truck and change the tire size this caused my truck to throw an ABS and Brake light after driving for a short period of time. It was recommended to me to try and update my intune in order to fix this. It did not fix it and now when I attempt to modify or write a new tune to the PCM I get the message:

"PCM has been tuned before by a DiabloSport product please email the PCM_12603747_BackupDiabloTune file in /tunes to support@diablosport.com"

I attempted to email it a few months ago and never received a response so figured I would try here, I have attached the requested file.

Thanks for the help
Attachments
PCM_12603747_BackupDiabloTune.grg
(34.02 KiB) Downloaded 55 times


Posts: 54456
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

any chance you have a copy of the backup file from before this happened?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 4
I apologize for the delayed response, unfortunately I don't believe I have the original backup file which is the issue.

I had installed the tune to my truck and then a good time later decided to plug the tuner into my computer in order to see if there were any updates that would correct the "Brake Light issue" that the tune was causing.

Upon completing any updates that were available my tuner appeared to have removed the factory backup for my truck and I am now unable to make any changes to the tune on my truck or restore my factory settings.

I am considering getting it flashed by a GM dealer in order to just remove the tune altogether but figured I would see if you guys could help before spending the money on that.


Posts: 4
Correction to my last reply, after plugging my Intune back in to my computer I see 3 seperate files: a Backup, a BackupDiabloTune and a lastTuneWritten all of which I have included in this reply
Attachments
PCM_12603747_LastTuneWritten.grg
(33.88 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
PCM_12603747_BackupDiabloTune.grg
(33.96 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
PCM_12603747_Backup.grg
(33.65 KiB) Downloaded 20 times


Posts: 4
Im not sure if those are from before this happened or not, when I plug the intune back into my truck it still says that my vin doesn't have any backups stored.


Posts: 54456
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

copy this to the intune drive and let the device import it then load it to the truck to set pcm back to stock.
The retune, and we may have to repeat the process for the TCM
Attachments
CTRL_12603747_UPDATE_1GTEK19VX7Z158792.grg
(31.52 KiB) Downloaded 20 times
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to General inTune forum