Board index inTune i-1000 Technical Discussion inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX) 2014 Ram needs calibration for vin

2014 Ram needs calibration for vin

Post questions/issues related to your inTune-DCX application here.
Post Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:33 am

Posts: 4
I originally had the same issue when I bought the tuner but was able to run the update and get it tuned. I removed the tune and set the truck back to stock because I had to bring in to the dealer for several recalls. The dealer did the recalls and now when I try to install the tune it keeps needing the calibration. Everytime I hook to the computer there is no update. Please help. Here is the xml info I think.
<?xml version="1.0"?>
-<tool_info><main svn="9115" sw_rev="1r04j" full_version="InTune-1r04j 03/14/2016 10:51:37 AM"/><registration status="1" sn="CIJLT41-1"/><cal_id CM1="68234060AB" PCM="68153790AK"/><restore bc="3" vin="1C6RR7MT8ES355883" id="0"/><system_db vin="1r01g" dtc="1r01a" info="1r01b"/><db pid="1r01b" tune="1r01v" mfr="DCX"/><db pid="1r01b" mfr="FORD"/><db pid="1r01a" mfr="GM"/><license tuned="0" avail="1"/><updates count="9"/><oem tool_oem="DIABLODCX"/><reg reg="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"/></tool_info>

Post Mon Jan 28, 2019 12:17 pm

Posts: 54226
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

can you please attach the info.xml?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Jan 28, 2019 12:48 pm

Posts: 4
mikel wrote:
can you please attach the info.xml?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Mon Jan 28, 2019 3:44 pm

Posts: 54226
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

the device is not asking for an update. Try going to the vehicle info menu in settings and confirm it can display the vin while the key is in run.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Jan 28, 2019 4:02 pm

Posts: 4
mikel wrote:
the device is not asking for an update. Try going to the vehicle info menu in settings and confirm it can display the vin while the key is in run.

Yes it does show the Vin. I tried again and am still getting the same thing, its asking for an update for my vin. If I click the x it says vehicle not supported. If I click the check it says to connect to my computer. When I do this there are no updates available.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Mon Jan 28, 2019 6:39 pm

Posts: 4
Got it working, I was using the old updater. I needed to download the newest software and use the ignite program to update. Thanks for the help!

Post Wed Jan 30, 2019 9:32 am

Posts: 54226
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Good deal :)
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Sat Feb 16, 2019 12:12 am

Posts: 1
I am currently having the same issue but I have the current updater version. Could use some help from tech support, attached my info.xml file.

Thanks in advance,
Scott
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to inTune DCX (i-1000-DCX)