Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion i2/i3 for GM vehicles Re-Tune after unit update

Re-Tune after unit update

Post here with any questions regarding the use of the i2 on supported Chevrolet, GMC, Cadillac, Buick, and Pontiac applications.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Mon Apr 22, 2019 9:06 pm
CMC

Posts: 2
If I have had a tune installed for a year or so is it necessary to re-tune after I update my tuner?

Thanks
CMC

Post Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:14 am

Posts: 55155
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

No, not necessary.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon May 06, 2019 12:13 pm

Posts: 25
CMC wrote:
If I have had a tune installed for a year or so is it necessary to re-tune after I update my tuner?

Thanks
CMC


My DIC MPG is 2 mpg off from hand calc and Monte stated that it takes a while for things to sort out after a tune is applied. So hearing that you don’t have to re-apply a tune after an update is great but exactly what are in those updates?

Also if something of importance comes out where we should go back to stock then reflash a diablo tune can we be alerted?

Good day!

Post Tue May 21, 2019 3:49 pm

Posts: 8
I'd be interested to know what the updates do as well. I would hope possibly performance improvements.


Return to i2/i3 for GM vehicles