Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion Ignition updater Ignition updater contuines to indicated that i have updates

Ignition updater contuines to indicated that i have updates

Post here with any questions regarding the use of the Ignition updater software for PC or Mac

Moderator: sohfast94


Posts: 6
For the past couple of days the Ignition Updater indicates that i have updates for my I2 tuner.
After i update from the Updater and my I2 restarts, the Updater indicates that I need to update the I2 again, with the same updates that i supposedly updated earlier. This is also happening when I try to update via wifi.
Any help would be appreciated.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 55470
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

the device is up to date, we're working on a fix for this.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 36
I'm experiencing the same behavior using the Updater with the i2 connected via USB to the computer (Win7).
It's always update r53 (1 file). Ignition updates the i2, indicates a successful install and device is up-to-date.
Up-to-Date Version: 1.50.20410.47103
Next time I attach the i2 to the computer ... Ignition says it has an update (yep ... r53).

Post on June 8th indicated DiabloSport is working on a fix. Any new news regarding the fix?

Thanks.


Posts: 6
Any further status on this problem?


Posts: 55470
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

this should be resolved.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 3
My unit does the same thing. Keeps saying there are updates availible and asks for a reboot. I have the 2020 model tuner.


Posts: 55470
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

virtualizationG wrote:
My unit does the same thing. Keeps saying there are updates availible and asks for a reboot. I have the 2020 model tuner.

please post your info.xml file from the i2 drive.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 7
I have the same problem with my i2 please helpp, ignition contuines to indicated that i have updates, and say this when finished
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 15
February 2019, still not fixed. 5 updates every single time i check, updates same file on tuner (i3).


Posts: 17637
Location: CT

Hmmmm... no issues here using the newest version of the Update Agent on my inTune i3 8245 Platinum and Trinity T2 EX 9245 Platinum tools...

you're not closing/shutting down the updater software while the tool updates are ya?

if you do that while it's updating, then run it again afterwards, yes it will do that.. you need to just leave it open/running... once it starts updating the tool, just wait.. once the updates are all done, the programmer will reboot.. and then the updater software will say that it's all up to date...
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net


Posts: 15
I get to the product is up to date page (that allows me to purchase additional licenses) but if I run the agent again the same updates are available (which install all over again), regardless of how many times I do them.

I want to buy a license for my 17 Silverado (sold my 16 Ram) but I've had so little luck with the tuner on my Ram and with the update software that I'm very hesitant.


Posts: 55470
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

this is bug, no need to keep updating once it says it is up to date, you're just loading the same files over and over ;)

We'll sort it out.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to Ignition updater