Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion Ignition updater Changing Vehicle to Jeep

Changing Vehicle to Jeep

Post here with any questions regarding the use of the Ignition updater software for PC or Mac

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Mon Sep 04, 2017 10:22 am

Posts: 15
I bought a Intune 2 from a friend. He had a Ford. I want to update this device to work on my 2014 Jeep Rubicon. How do i do that? Thanks

Post Mon Sep 04, 2017 10:04 pm

Posts: 17626
Location: CT

you need to buy new additional license, etc...
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:25 pm

Posts: 15
So I cant delete the Ford file off and add my Jeep? Pretty sure i was able to do that with my Trinity

How is an additional license??

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:26 pm

Posts: 15
He said it is UNmarried too

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:44 pm

Posts: 15
The handheld doesnt seem to have vehicle on it but the ignition updater on the computer says Ford/GM

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:45 pm

Posts: 17626
Location: CT

doesn't matter.. it's a FORD version tool.. will only work on FORDS... you want to use it on a JEEP/dodge/chrylser vehicle.. so, you have to buy a JEEP/dodge/chrysler license for the tool so it will work on your JEEP
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:50 pm

Posts: 15
Image

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 6:50 pm

Posts: 15
06MonteSS wrote:
doesn't matter.. it's a FORD version tool.. will only work on FORDS... you want to use it on a JEEP/dodge/chrylser vehicle.. so, you have to buy a JEEP/dodge/chrysler license for the tool so it will work on your JEEP


gotcha. bummer

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:26 pm

Posts: 15
Just found out that this tuner was on a Chrysler 300 which is Mopar. Jeep is a Chrysler/Mopar product.

Can you help with that?? Why does it say Versions Ford/GM when it was installed on a 300??

Post Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:30 pm

Posts: 15
Dont know if this will help

Image

Post Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:12 am

Posts: 55453
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

post the info.xml file from the i2 drive please.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:19 am

Posts: 15
mikel wrote:
post the info.xml file from the i2 drive please.


How do i do that?

<?xml version="1.0"?>

-<tool_info>

<registration updates="0" tool_oem="DIABLOEO" status="0" sn="14U7ZCGOCY"/>


-<applications count="5">

<application rev="2r01w" name="vehicle"/>

<application rev="2r01e" name="updater"/>

<application rev="2r01m" name="gui"/>

<application rev="2r01e" name="installer"/>

<application rev="2r01a" name="logger"/>

</applications>


-<databases gui="2r01g" vin="2r01h" dtc="2r01a" dbnames="2r01a">

<database pid="2r01cc" tune="2r01e" mfr="DCX"/>

<database pid="2r01cf" tune="2r01a" mfr="FORD"/>

<database pid="2r01ba" tune="2r01d" mfr="GM"/>

</databases>


-<system rev="1r01a" config="1r01d">

<option name="Wifi" driver="v4.0.2_9000.20130911" enabled="true"/>

</system>

<last-connected vin="1C4BJWFG7EL254274" mfr="DCX" calid="68192925AG"/>

<last-connected calid="05150891AB"/>

<licenses tuned="0" available="1"/>

<reg reg="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"/>

</tool_info>

Post Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:20 am

Posts: 15
He said it was the $399 All 50 States Intune2 ??? Lol, whatever that means. :)

Post Tue Sep 12, 2017 10:33 am

Posts: 55453
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

yes, its the i2050 which does gm, ford and Dodge.

its unlocked and ready to use.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:00 pm

Posts: 15
mikel wrote:
yes, its the i2050 which does gm, ford and Dodge.

its unlocked and ready to use.


Thank you sir! :)


Return to Ignition updater