Board index i2/i3 Technical discussion Ignition updater i2030 update problems (stuck in loop)

i2030 update problems (stuck in loop)

Post here with any questions regarding the use of the Ignition updater software for PC or Mac

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Sun Feb 25, 2018 9:10 pm

Posts: 13
I've read through the other posts on this forum with the same issues I'm having and tried your recommended solutions to no avail.

It's stuck in a loop where the i2 wont update, it disappears and reappears as a drive in windows every 2 seconds.
Stuck on Installer: Preparing screen
I've tried hooking it up to my truck and PC without the updater running and I get a blank screen identical to the "Installer: Preparing screen"
If I delete the update group file it will stay as a windows drive, I've deleted and backed up the log file and runtime files, no help.
I've backed up my tune folder for both of my tuned vehicles just in case.

I've attached my info.xml, what is my next move?

Thank you
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 55471
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

if it will not boot to the main menu at all please give us a call so we can get it in.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 13
I will call tomorrow from work.
Still no boot into menu..

How does it work if I was unable to return my vehicles back to the stock tune prior to sending it in?


Posts: 13
So I sent my Tuner in and just received it back today.
The enclosed invoice said the software was corrupt and they sent me a replacement.
The info.xml doesn't mention my licenses and the tunes folder is empty.

How do I sync this back up with my trucks?

Not sure if device is up to date, and I'm a little leary of trying to update it and have the same thing happen.
I've attached the new info.xml for your review.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 13
OK so I plugged it in.. it updated.. that seems to be good..

How do I return my vehicles back to stock so that I can reinstall a tune?

Also now info.xml file says I only have 1 license when I paid for 2.

PLease help I would like to take my vehicle back to the dealer, but I need to install stock tune first..


Posts: 13
I've been searching the forums and it looks like you guys will have to create a custom tune from my stock tunes to get my back to stock.
So I'm going to post my stock tunes now:

2007 Silverado:
ECM:
ECM_12614097_Backup.grg


2016 Silverado
ECM:
ECM_12670661_Backup.grg

TCM:
TCM_24274145_Backup.grg


After this I will need to figure out how to get the 2 licenses back on my i2; it only shows 1.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 13
ECM_12670661_BackupDiabloTune.grg
info.xml
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to Ignition updater

cron