Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram tcm tune not working and freezing my pcm!

tcm tune not working and freezing my pcm!

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94


Posts: 6
So i recently got custom tune for t2 and the first time i tried installing the tcm tune it froze my pcm and i had to send it to florida to get repaired(appreciate diablo for fixing it) but after i got it back i asked my tuner to rewrite new tunes for me just so we can make sure evrything will be fine. When i got my tunes and i tried putting them in the t2 drive the pcm tune pops up on my trinity saying its already loaded but once i try putting the tcm one it doesn't pop up. I waited for a hour or two to see if it would pop up and it did and once i tried installing the tcm tune it froze my pcm once again but luckily i was able to restore it. i spoke with a customer service today(3/27/20) and they told me to send them my tunes and some back up files so i did and they sent back a new tune which i tried installing and nothing wont load up on my trinity and that means probably it will show up later but if i try to instal it will freeze the pcm again. Im not sure what to do anymore.I just want this resolved :cry:


Posts: 56261
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

please post the info.xml file from the t2 drive.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
<tool_info platform="T2">
<registration sn="201116373" status="0" tool_oem="DIABLO" updates="0"/>
<applications count="5">
<application name="vehicle" rev="2t04ja"/>
<application name="updater" rev="2r01j"/>
<application name="gui" rev="3r04j"/>
<application name="installer" rev="2r01m"/>
<application name="logger" rev="2r01d"/>
</applications>
<databases dbnames="2r01c" dtc="2r01a" vin="2r01i" SAE="3r01h" GaugeScreens="3r00c" GaugeLayouts="3r00b" Graphics="3r00r">
<database mfr="DCX" tune="2t02ug" pid="2r01e"/>
<database mfr="FORD" tune="2t02wg" pid="2t01dt"/>
<database mfr="GM" tune="2t03sl" pid="2t01ct"/>
</databases>
<system rev="2t01ba" config="2r01f">
<kernel release="4.11.12-rt16-diablo12" version="#349 PREEMPT RT Fri Jan 19 12:20:20 EST 2018"/>
<option name="Wifi" enabled="true"/>
</system>
<last-connected vin="1D7HA16246J197181" mfr="DCX" ecus="2">
<ecu calid="56029208AK"/>
<ecu calid="56029224AFB"/>
</last-connected>
<licenses available="1" tuned="1">
<license vin="1D7HA16246J197181" mfr="DCX" ecus="2">
<tuned_ecu type="PCM" calid="56029208AK"/>
<tuned_ecu type="TCM" calid="56029224AFB"/>
</license>
</licenses>
<reg reg="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"/>
</tool_info>


Posts: 56261
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

06 Ram? Some of these 05/06 Ram TCM cals are really odd, especially when they have a 3rd letter at the end.
Let me see the TCM tune you are trying to load.
No issues loading the canned tcm tunes?


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
yea its a 06 but yea the canned tcm has no issues
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 56261
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

ok, let me see the tcm backup as well please.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 57
mikel wrote:
ok, let me see the tcm backup as well please.

I didn't think an 06 ram had a tcm I thought it was built into the pcm ?


Posts: 56261
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

it is, but its a separate file for the tcm within the same controller...
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
Heres the backup
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posts: 6
Bump still having having issues with it sadly


Posts: 56261
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

I remade the tcm tune from the backup, please try loading this one and let me know if its ok.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 6
Hey mike tried installing the new tune you made and it’s still freezing the truck


Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram