Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram T2 wideband inputs

T2 wideband inputs

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Tue Mar 19, 2019 4:05 pm

Posts: 55398
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Yes, thats correct.
The T2 should detect the EAS device when you connect it to the main OBDII cable and have it all powered up.
Try the EAS config menu from the home screen to configure it.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Mon Apr 01, 2019 10:50 pm
im just wondering what wideband sensor is going to work the best. any suggestions? ill get the EAS starter kit and the universal 0-5V input harness. then i can just pick up any old wideband sensor and wire it up? id wait for diablo to come out with their own but i would like to be data logging in a few weeks so ill do what i can. any tips would be awesome
09 SRT8 challenger - 3 pedals
Kenne Bell supercharged

Post Thu Apr 04, 2019 7:59 am

Posts: 55398
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

really up to you, anything with a 0-5V output will work fine.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Tue Jul 30, 2019 11:07 am

Posts: 6
I'm still having issues with the EAS integration on the Wideband. I'm using a PLX wideband which is wired directly into the EAS with power and ground. The problem is that the EAS system is not outputting power into the PLX device.

I've already sent the T2 back to Diablo and been through quite a few emails with support to no avail. At this point, support has stopped answering my emails.

Post Tue Jul 30, 2019 12:52 pm

Posts: 44
DubstepShep wrote:
I'm still having issues with the EAS integration on the Wideband. I'm using a PLX wideband which is wired directly into the EAS with power and ground. The problem is that the EAS system is not outputting power into the PLX device.

I've already sent the T2 back to Diablo and been through quite a few emails with support to no avail. At this point, support has stopped answering my emails.

You only need the ground and signal wire from the EAS don't hook up the power wire from your EAS to your gauge as it should have a separate power wire for the gauge itself hooked to 12volt the EAS doesn't supply power for the gauge.

Post Thu Aug 22, 2019 9:35 am

Posts: 6
sbenja2008 wrote:
DubstepShep wrote:
I'm still having issues with the EAS integration on the Wideband. I'm using a PLX wideband which is wired directly into the EAS with power and ground. The problem is that the EAS system is not outputting power into the PLX device.

I've already sent the T2 back to Diablo and been through quite a few emails with support to no avail. At this point, support has stopped answering my emails.

You only need the ground and signal wire from the EAS don't hook up the power wire from your EAS to your gauge as it should have a separate power wire for the gauge itself hooked to 12volt the EAS doesn't supply power for the gauge.


So what you're saying is wire the power and ground on the gauge to the vehicle, then wire the signal from the gauge to the EAS.

Then ground the EAS to the vehicle?

That certainly wasn't what the instructions conveyed on the EAS stuff.

Post Thu Aug 22, 2019 9:39 am

Posts: 6
The instructions for the EAS system are attached and they very clearly show the EAS and gauge being wired together, not to the vehicle separately.

I guess my question is, which one of the wires is supposed to go where between the 5V power and the Sensor that are listed on the EAS?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Thu Aug 22, 2019 10:33 am

Posts: 44
DubstepShep wrote:
The instructions for the EAS system are attached and they very clearly show the EAS and gauge being wired together, not to the vehicle separately.

I guess my question is, which one of the wires is supposed to go where between the 5V power and the Sensor that are listed on the EAS?

Hook the gauge to the vehicle like there is no eas system and make sure it works without the t2. Now run the black wire from the eas to the same ground you used for the afr gauge and the yellow wire to the 5v sensor from the afr gauge red wire wont be used.

Post Tue Sep 17, 2019 5:58 pm

Posts: 44
mikel wrote:
Well, I dont want to get ahead of myself, but...here goes.

My understanding is that the updates to enable this will go live early next week.

You can order the EAS accessories anytime from the Superchips or Edge websites or by calling in. (Will go live on the Diablosport site soon)

Once the update goes live, you connect them up and go....it works awesome.
You'll want the 0-5V analog input kit.


Thanks

This post was from Feb 22 2019 and 7 months after the EAS system came out you still cant datalog with it. Are you really working on a fix?

Post Sun Oct 27, 2019 10:42 pm

Posts: 6
Well I rewired everything and got it all to work. Now I just have to wait around on the datalogging function to show up on the EAS before I can actually do anything with it.

Post Mon Oct 28, 2019 11:19 am

Posts: 44
DubstepShep wrote:
Well I rewired everything and got it all to work. Now I just have to wait around on the datalogging function to show up on the EAS before I can actually do anything with it.

Grab a chair it's going to be awhile.

Previous

Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram