Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram TCM support for the TH?

TCM support for the TH?

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:40 am

Posts: 55388
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Yup, was just added earlier this week.
If you update to current the device should then let you tune the tcm or prompt to cal update it then tune it.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri May 24, 2019 11:00 am

Posts: 55388
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

HarrisonZ wrote:
mikel wrote:
Yup, was just added earlier this week.
If you update to current the device should then let you tune the tcm or prompt to cal update it then tune it.


Thanks



Love you long time MikeL!!!!!

LMAO..... after years and years of asking you about Jeep TCM's..... I finally got a yes out of you. HAHAHAHA

That lonely yes was sitting there for 2 months waiting for you to see it....
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jul 10, 2019 4:22 pm

Posts: 5
I have updated the T2 tuner to the latest version and don't see anything about the TCM
Can you explain where this will be ?

Post Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:47 am

Posts: 55388
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

please post your info.xml file from the t2 drive.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Fri Jul 12, 2019 2:34 pm

Posts: 5
Here it is
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Mon Jul 15, 2019 9:18 am

Posts: 55388
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

so I looked into it, and unfortunately you'll need to have a dealer update the tcm.
They should do it for free, and its a worthwhile update so they should just apply it and send you on your way.
Once its updated by them, you'll be able to tune it.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

Post Wed Jul 17, 2019 7:38 pm

Posts: 5
Sounds Good
Thanks for the Info

Post Fri Jul 26, 2019 5:54 pm

Posts: 5
Mikel Had the Dealer update the TCM then they Flashed the PCM as well
I went home and re-loaded my tunes and now the jeep wont start.. Tuner cant even load the backup version
any thought?? should I do a forced restore ??

Post Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:54 am

Posts: 55388
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

Did you reload the canned tunes?
Please call us asap so we can get it up and running.
561-908-0040 x4
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram