Board index Trinity 2 T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram EAS universal sensor input to Trinity T2000

EAS universal sensor input to Trinity T2000

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94


Posts: 12
Location: Houston, Texas

Hi,
I have a problem logging a wideband O2 input to T2 or streaming through the T2 to Data Viewer. EAS A&B shows up on the trinity. I have a connection for my wideband that has o2 sensors available to choose values from the PID. When added it shows on the layout gauge. But does not show up in the log

Gauge APSX D2
Bosch LSU4.2 wideband sensor
EAS Starter Kit 98602
EAS Generic 5V sensor
DiabloSport Trinity EX
Revision master update r183

1. I can see the sensor under EAS on the T2
2. I can add the value from EAS to a layout gauge
3. I can not log the value on the T2
4. I cannot stream the value to dataviewer

Any help would be appreciated
ʕ ಡ ﹏ ಡ ʔ 'what'ch you got'


Posts: 1
Hey man, I have a 2014 Challenger RT and I want to accomplish, I think, what you are trying to accomplish.

I want to have Wideband AFR sensor on my Trinity so that I can log data and get a good tune. I don't want to pay for a custom mail tune and they only give me about half the performance available. Also I've been reading that even after a custom tune you still want to have a way to monitor your AFR and knock.

I'm sorry I couldn't provide answers to your questions, but let me know how it turns out if/when you figure it out, and I'm in Houston too I'd actually like to see your setup and so I could emulate you.


Posts: 12
Location: Houston, Texas

hey,

Thanks for the reply. I too was hoping that I could log AFR in the same log for the tuner. Spent $200 for some wires..
There is a lot to my build. Forged internals, Edelbrock EFI Victor II intake, fuel rails. 600cc 58# injectors. Direct port nitrous, Stainless Works long tubes. 3" stainless all the way back from kooks green cats. then a ton of cool stuff ..demon eyes etc.

Hemifever has the NA side tuned pretty good. Hopefully he will help with the nitrous side. Definitely hasn't left much on the table or me wanting anything more. If not will find a shop here in Houston. right.


As for the Edge EAS pretty sure it is huge task to get the O2 sensors listed right. There are so many A/F products on the market I don't think they could possibly cover them all.
ʕ ಡ ﹏ ಡ ʔ 'what'ch you got'


Posts: 55463
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

2015RLR wrote:
Hi,
I have a problem logging a wideband O2 input to T2 or streaming through the T2 to Data Viewer. EAS A&B shows up on the trinity. I have a connection for my wideband that has o2 sensors available to choose values from the PID. When added it shows on the layout gauge. But does not show up in the log

Gauge APSX D2
Bosch LSU4.2 wideband sensor
EAS Starter Kit 98602
EAS Generic 5V sensor
DiabloSport Trinity EX
Revision master update r183

1. I can see the sensor under EAS on the T2
2. I can add the value from EAS to a layout gauge
3. I can not log the value on the T2
4. I cannot stream the value to dataviewer

Any help would be appreciated

There is an update for DV coming to allow it to playback or stream the EAS inputs.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 12
Location: Houston, Texas

Thank you very much for your reply!

That sounds great :P


Do the gods have an ETA or approximate date on the arrival?


:lamer: 2015RLR
ʕ ಡ ﹏ ಡ ʔ 'what'ch you got'


Posts: 48
Its to bad you pay $600.00 for a tuner and then you have to pay another $200.00 for some wires to hook up your AFR gauge I guess its all about money.


Posts: 12
Location: Houston, Texas

Thanks for the reply!

yes, <sadly> too true. Hopefully the new Trinity platform with daisy chained additions will grow well beyond one analog input from the older handhelds. Personally I don't like being a ginny pig. Companies get so afraid of loosing their customer base they are willing to market half baked products. Once the enthusiast has half of the tool, it's too late to cash out. We have to wait or loose our investment. Really doesn't do any good to get mad. There are only two good products on the market. Diablo and HP. I see Diablo as a beginners tool set. Like tuning 101. HP isn't much more sophisticated as it is more open to deeper learning. I like to think of it as tuning 105. Ya gotta pay to play.

:drivingbad:
ʕ ಡ ﹏ ಡ ʔ 'what'ch you got'


Posts: 12
Location: Houston, Texas

@Mike Litsch

Mike,

I appreciate the news about data viewer being able to log the EDGE EAS Universal input for differing sensors. Do you have a time line when it will be possible to log the same on Trinity2?


Thanks!
Bill :mrgreen:
ʕ ಡ ﹏ ಡ ʔ 'what'ch you got'


Posts: 48
2015RLR wrote:
@Mike Litsch

Mike,

I appreciate the news about data viewer being able to log the EDGE EAS Universal input for differing sensors. Do you have a time line when it will be possible to log the same on Trinity2?


Thanks!
Bill :mrgreen:

I would also like to know when a fix for this issue will be available im having the same problem. :x


Posts: 48
mikel wrote:
There is an update for DV coming to allow it to playback or stream the EAS inputs.


Any ETA on this? I have a bunch of stuff I want to be able to log on my Trinity 2. Don't really want to have to go back to a T1000 and wire my sensors twice. Hoping it's soon enough I can just wait it out.
[insert your choice of bragging rights into signature here]


Posts: 12
Location: Houston, Texas

Please provide an approximate date when the DV update will be ready. Willing to test if you need some one in the field.

Thank you!
ʕ ಡ ﹏ ಡ ʔ 'what'ch you got'


Posts: 55463
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

I'll see if I can get a date for you guys.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 48
mikel wrote:
I'll see if I can get a date for you guys.

Thanks Mike


Posts: 12
Location: Houston, Texas

Hey, just checking in to ask if there is an input on the input... :D posting.php?mode=reply&f=69&t=76782#

All done with my E85 tune. They say necessity is the mother of invention. Thinking about clipping a go-pro so it would read the RPM, speed, AFR and shift point at the same time. :mrgreen:

...I know I know, I'm going to hell
ʕ ಡ ﹏ ಡ ʔ 'what'ch you got'


Posts: 48
Any updates on the Dataviewer update?

Next

Return to T2 for Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram