2003 avalanche 1500 won't load stock tune

This section of the forum is for discussion relating to the use of the T2 EX tuner/monitor on GM vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Reply
Joshuaray99
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 8:59 pm

2003 avalanche 1500 won't load stock tune

Post by Joshuaray99 »

I've tried to install my t2 on my 03 avalanche z71 and it won't go past 64% read on the stock tune. Following that it pops up as it cannot read the stock tune. I've unplugged all aftermarket items including headlights and license plate lights. Any ideas on a solution?
User avatar
06MonteSS
Posts: 17823
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 11:33 am
Location: CT
Contact:

Re: 2003 avalanche 1500 won't load stock tune

Post by 06MonteSS »

Make sure you have run the Update Agent program to update the Trinity to all of the latest updates/fixes first...

Anything aftermarket installed in the vehicle? i.e did not come from the factory?

You need to make sure anything aftermarket is disconnected/pull the fuse for - anything like aftermarket stereo, subs, amps, nav, alarm, remote start, seat heaters, trailer brake/light setup, etc... ---- anything like that, their wiring harnesses need to be disconnected/pull the fuses for it before you try to tune anything...

also make sure everything is turned off inside the truck.. lights, radio, heat/fan/blower, do not operate power windows, put your parking brake on, etc...

Have to have the key turned to ON position, but engine not started/running...

Also, if you have low voltage like from a weak battery in the truck, that can also cause tune install issues.. so make sure your truck battery is fully charged...

Had the key turned to ON position, but engine not running, right??? also make sure everything is turned off inside the truck.. lights, radio, heat/fan/blower, do not operate power windows, put your parking brake on, all doors closed, etc...
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net
Joshuaray99
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 8:59 pm

Re: 2003 avalanche 1500 won't load stock tune

Post by Joshuaray99 »

Yes truck is in the on position, I tried pulling every fuse that powers the headlights and all the interior accessories. Even hooked up another car to the battery to have full voltage. And error still persists
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 56878
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: 2003 avalanche 1500 won't load stock tune

Post by mikel »

first time trying to tune this truck?
Could it have been tuned in the past?
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
Post Reply