Updates

This section of the forum is for discussion relating to the T2 tuner/monitor on Ford vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Reply
Orrank
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Updates

Post by Orrank »

So I have, I believe the 9245. I use it on my 15 yukon and currently as a monitor in my 18 raptor.
I have not installed the program yet.
My question is , everytime there is an update for the programmer, do I have to unload the program from both vehicles, update, then reload? Or do the software updates not affect what is loaded?

Is there a way to check if the updates affect the vehicles one has, before going through the effort?

Also I posed a question in the MX forum about changing to Fahrenheit. My ECT seems to be stuck on Celsius. Tried everything I can find. Its on Imperial.

Thanks
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 56534
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Updates

Post by mikel »

No need to update it constantly.
Its not common for any changes to be made to the tunes unless they are not functioning properly.

We're looking into the unit conversion issue.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Holley Technical Sales Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
Orrank
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Re: Updates

Post by Orrank »

Awesome, thank you

So there is an issue? Its not me? Yet..
Orrank
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Re: Updates

Post by Orrank »

Hey Mike,

Any update on the temp units?

Thanks
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 56534
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Updates

Post by mikel »

Not just yet unfortunately.
Mike Litsch
Holley Technical Sales Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
Orrank
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Re: Updates

Post by Orrank »

Bummer.

Hey Mike, on my 18 raptor. The tune shows engine tuning options, but doesn’t say anything about the trans changes.
No firm or stock option?

Also it does not allow for throttle sensitivity/ adjustment?

Thanks
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 56534
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Updates

Post by mikel »

Orrank wrote:Bummer.

Hey Mike, on my 18 raptor. The tune shows engine tuning options, but doesn’t say anything about the trans changes.
No firm or stock option?

Also it does not allow for throttle sensitivity/ adjustment?

Thanks
There is trans tuning, but i think its part of the ECM file, all in one.

Post the info.xml file from the device and I can confirm.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Holley Technical Sales Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
Orrank
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Re: Updates

Post by Orrank »

And how does one do that? By was of the laptop or take a screenshot of something with my phone?
Orrank
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Re: Updates

Post by Orrank »

Also, ive tried both the switch positions for auto start/stop off/on. Neither disables the function
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 56534
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Updates

Post by mikel »

connect the device using usb cable and attach the file from the t2 drive here.

Load the tune with start stop disable and then post the files from the tunes folder on the t2 drive as well or update it so i can see the tunes.


Thanks
Mike Litsch
Holley Technical Sales Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
Orrank
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:20 pm

Re: Updates

Post by Orrank »

Hey Mike,

Got to play with it more.. wanted to update you.

C-F issue. I changed the gauge to the ECT gauge from the cooling menu. It went to F. For some reason the default loaded one from the Temperature menu was stuck on C. But works for me now.

Start stop, I backed the tune out and reloaded it. Works fine now. Unsure what happened the first time.

I still have to pull the Info file, to verify if any trans tuning is part of the package. Doesn’t seem any different.


Do you happen to know why there is no throttle booster on this vehicle? Other tuners have it, and yall include on other cars. Seems like a missing feature.

Thanks for the help
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 56534
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: Updates

Post by mikel »

throttle booster is specific to 14+ GM and most DCX applications, Ford has never offered a similar table to allow for similar adjustment.
Mike Litsch
Holley Technical Sales Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST
Post Reply