I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Predator support for Dodge gas vehicles

Moderator: mikel

Post Reply
Jerry De Young
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:41 pm

I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by Jerry De Young »

I cannot see the forums as noted. Also have an issue the tuner allows for fan control on the Ram 1500 5.7 2014 year. I have a 180 T stat and the temp raises and lowers up and down. From 185 to 206 and back down. Prior I had used a Intune DCX and the fan control had more settings and the truck did not do this. I do not know if it was an oversight for the controls as the fans are not running on all the settings and only on one setting or whatever the tuner is setting in the PCM. Please advise and maybe is there something that can be done about this. And last how do I gain access to the other forum about the P2?? Thanks


Jerry
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 57785
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by mikel »

what option does the P2 give you for the fan adjustent?
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
Jerry De Young
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by Jerry De Young »

It only says diablo setting, stock,180 degree, and 190 or 160 i think. Not high and low speeds ac on and off.
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 57785
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by mikel »

thats how it works on P2, it doesnt have all the same capabilities as the i2. You simply select the value that matches your stat and it sets up the fans for you.

Thanks
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
Jerry De Young
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by Jerry De Young »

Well then it is not right. The P2 does not set up the fan control correctly. There is something wrong because if it did work correctly the temp gauge would not look like a metronome moving back and forth. As i stated with the intune the control is proper and the vehicle stays at 185 without moving. I reinstalled the stock T Stat and used the P2 again and left the fan alone and the temp stays as it should around 205. So the fan control is not correct when used on the P2 and then why offer it? I think it should be looked at. Also are the p2 threads not opened or why can i not view them?
Jerry De Young
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by Jerry De Young »

Will you be able to check into this or not possible to do? I just kind of want to know weather to return the programmer or keep it knowing it is being addressed.
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 57785
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by mikel »

this should be fixed...
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
Jerry De Young
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by Jerry De Young »

Is there an update i need to check on or is it in the process of being resolved. And also thank you for the reply sir.
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 57785
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by mikel »

do you still have the intune?
can you use it to read the backup with the P2 tune loaded so I can take a look at the file?
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
Jerry De Young
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 5:41 pm

Re: I cannot see the predator 2 forums

Post by Jerry De Young »

Absolutely can you please message me so I can review what needs to be done and how to do it properly so I don't create another issue as if I am not mistaken I cannot just read the truck without choosing a tuning option.
Post Reply