Board index General Technical Support General Support Predator u7135 9r27 with 300c 5.7 hemi -05

Predator u7135 9r27 with 300c 5.7 hemi -05

General Tech Support Questions

Moderators: mikel, 06MonteSS


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
Hello there,

I'm total noobie with these tuning stuff and I bought just 300c hemi.

There was predator with it and there's 93oct CAI tuning in.

I have read that there should be options for 91 too and throttle control and stuff but that predator has only that 93 tune.

There was no cords with it or any discs, can I use usbcable from the local store to use it or do I have to order one from here?

Should I update to 9r30? Does it work on 05 300 hemi? And does it have throttle control and 91oct tunes etc.

And my car gives acode p2096 and I think that was some O2 sensor code for going too lean and getting too much air, they told me that it's because filter and that tuning? Is it really so? I cleared the code and now its away but lets see when it appears again.

I'm really confused :shock: :lol:

Thanks for your answer already
I'm too old for these computer stuff :lol:


Posts: 55463
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

export models did not get 91 octane tunes.
There is throttle boost adjustment in there.
Let us know if the code comes back.
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
Thanks for fast answer.

Why export models don't have that? It's our 95oct what is, atleast I think most used gas in here. :)
Is it possible to load to my predator?

Throttle boost is in this? Okay, have to do some research more then...

Yes, I will do that.. I think I'm going to buy bluetooth obd and watch there if those sensor are okay by voltage or are some broken.

So there would be no need at all to update?

Is it possible to put stock tune in and then adjust throttles sensitivity? I'm already thinking about coming winter. :lol:

Thank you very much again.


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
mikel wrote:
export models did not get 91 octane tunes.
There is throttle boost adjustment in there.
Let us know if the code comes back.


Yeah, the code came back after 30km. It doesn't effect in consumption or anything.. weird.

And I didn't found any throttle adjust. Only idle, wot,transmission,tire size, mds and dyno.


Posts: 55463
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

what version is on the tuner currently?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
mikel wrote:
what version is on the tuner currently?


It's 9r27


Posts: 55463
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

hmm, throttle boost really should be there. Can you double check?
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
mikel wrote:
hmm, throttle boost really should be there. Can you double check?


Checked and didn't found it :oops:
What menus i should go ,where that throttle boost should be found?


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
Thorvald wrote:
mikel wrote:
hmm, throttle boost really should be there. Can you double check?


Checked and didn't found it :oops:
What menus i should go ,where that throttle boost should be found?


These is all i found and that version
Attachments
IMG_20190914_122604.jpg
IMG_20190914_122604.jpg (2.5 MiB) Viewed 661 times
IMG_20190914_122547.jpg
IMG_20190914_122547.jpg (2.91 MiB) Viewed 661 times
IMG_20190914_122414.jpg
IMG_20190914_122414.jpg (2.81 MiB) Viewed 661 times
IMG_20190914_122406.jpg
IMG_20190914_122406.jpg (2.68 MiB) Viewed 661 times
IMG_20190914_122353.jpg
IMG_20190914_122353.jpg (2.91 MiB) Viewed 661 times


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
Thorvald wrote:
Thorvald wrote:
mikel wrote:
hmm, throttle boost really should be there. Can you double check?


Checked and didn't found it :oops:
What menus i should go ,where that throttle boost should be found?

These is all i found and that version


Is there any solution to this?

What does mean that star next to MDS?


Posts: 55463
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters

try loading 9r30
Attachments
u7135-9r30.crom
(1.18 MiB) Downloaded 30 times
Mike Litsch
Powerteq Customer Service Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040x4
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST


Posts: 8
Location: Finland
Okey, i will try that when i get my cable.

I think i should put the stock tune back to my car before update?

Does the update work, that i just put it with usb to computer and put the file in or do i have to load something to my computer first?

Is it possible to get that 91oct tune and 91oct CAI too to my predator? Would be useful.


Posts: 17633
Location: CT

yes, you have to restore the original backup stock tune to the car first... it won't let you update if you don't.
06MonteSS / DiabLew Tune
Image
2014 Camaro SS - 2SS, RS pkg., short-throw shifter, NPP perf. exhaust, BMR strut-tower brace, Cold Air Inductions cold air intake
www.diablewtune.com -- www.diablocustomtune.com -- www.diablocustomtunegm.com -- www.diablocustomtuning.net


Return to General Support