New PCM, Existing T2, can’t download tune

This area of the forum is for discussions relating to the T2 monitor/tuner on Chrysler vehicles.

Moderator: sohfast94

Post Reply
aitken08
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:00 pm

New PCM, Existing T2, can’t download tune

Post by aitken08 »

2007 Ram 1500 5.7

I have been utilizing the Trinity2 for 2 months now, everything was working properly until I purchased a new PCM for the truck. The previous PCM accepted the tunes just fine and updated just fine.

After disconnecting battery, installing new PCM and then reconnecting battery, I attempted to download the tune onto the new PCM and the T2 states that it does not recognize new PCM.

The PCM is preprogrammed with my trucks VIN so it’s plug and play application, how do I get the T2 to recognize new PCM in vehicle so that I can download my tune?
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 57810
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: New PCM, Existing T2, can’t download tune

Post by mikel »

had you returned the stock tune to the previous pcm before you made this change?
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
aitken08
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:00 pm

Re: New PCM, Existing T2, can’t download tune

Post by aitken08 »

mikel wrote: Mon Apr 08, 2024 11:20 am had you returned the stock tune to the previous pcm before you made this change?
No I did not, I will give that a try
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 57810
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: New PCM, Existing T2, can’t download tune

Post by mikel »

that should do it.
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
aitken08
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2024 5:00 pm

Re: New PCM, Existing T2, can’t download tune

Post by aitken08 »

mikel wrote: Tue Apr 16, 2024 4:51 pm that should do it.
I disconnected the battery, reinstalled the original PCM and reconnected battery, and my Diablo sport is still saying it does not recognize the device. The message on the screen states that I should “connect device to PC and run the Update Agent client to download the update”
How do I do set that up and use the update client?
User avatar
mikel
Posts: 57810
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2007 1:17 pm
Location: DiabloSport World Headquarters
Contact:

Re: New PCM, Existing T2, can’t download tune

Post by mikel »

something isn't adding up, best to give our support team a call to get this figured out, 561-908-0040

the update agent software can be downloaded from the 'downloads' page on our website.
Mike Litsch
DiabloSport Brand Manager
Diablo Tech support by phone:
561-908-0040
M-F 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST

tech@diablosport.com
Post Reply